We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Manor Stables
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manor Stables
Sitting room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Manor Stables
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
From sitting room into conservatory
Colourful flowers adorn the sitting room
Views from sitting room
Spot the tawny owl
Conservatory dining
Conservatory dining dresser
Through into sitting room from conservatory
Conservatory with south facing views
Garden view from conservatory
View out of conservatory to the north
Fresh eggs (in laying season!)
Fitted kitchen with washing machine dishwasher, hot tap, compactor, electric oven/hob fridge/freezer
Well equipped kitchen
Bedroom
Dressing table in bedroom
Walk in shower room
Sunny bathroom
View of St. Andrews church from driveway
Potting shed seen from conservatory
Mini the Shetland pony - she likes polo mints
Garden
Decorative antlers in sitting room
Lunch on the patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bourne, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fssutton1
Ithaca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I enjoyed forty days in the Manor Stables. The pictures are exact, what a lovely comfortable place. Mandy and Tom are excellent hosts, this is coupled with a 5 star property and a quiet peaceful setting. An excelent base for exploring the region.
The village has a pub and the village of Morton, which is about a mile away, has a pub, restaraunt, an excellent fish and chips shop and two convenience stores. Bourne, which is about 5 miles away, has basically everything you could want. If you are into airplanes, often fighters practise dogfighting in the airspace in this area of the UK and if you are really lucky the Battle of Britain fighters occasionally make a low pass over the town. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location is in a small quiet village with local pub which serves good food. Lots of walks around public footpaths and also around the property. We visited Rutland Water, Stamford Bridge, Bourne (about 3 miles away) and many small villages.We only stayed for 3 nights with our dog but could have stayed much longer had time allowed. Mandy F and her family were very welcoming and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJHosier
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing, romantic get-away.”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here this past weekend as we were looking for get-away that was quiet, romantic, and peaceful. I'm pleased to report that this venue was all of those things and more.

Before our stay Mandy was very helpful and easy to communicate with, which was a good sign the rest of the stay was going to be lovely but the experience itself knocked our socks off!

From the moment we arrived, Mandy had the fire roaring and a warm welcome waiting. The Manor Stables is at the end of a sleepy little lane, right next to a beautiful church. We arrived an hour later than expected but were made to feel welcomed from the moment we pulled up in our car. Mandy was friendly, and showed us around our little haven and explained how everything worked before leaving us to relax.

The area itself is beautiful, with lovely views. The decor is exemplary, and the cottage is so clean it puts my own house to shame. Evenings were lovely and quiet, with only the sounds of the countryside surrounding you. There is nothing better than a glass of wine, in front of a roaring log fire whilst listening to the owl outside.

We were pleasantly surprised to find most of what we'd need was already supplied, from tea, coffee, milk and sugar through to a bottle of wine and some freshly laid eggs!

There's not much to do without travelling but that's what makes this a perfect place to unwind and escape from the rush of normal life.

We will definitely be back as soon as we possibly can and would highly recommend to everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scook
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage and area”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst on the way to a break in Norfolk. It was the perfect spot for a peaceful break. Mandy was really pleasant and helpful telling us we were free to roam all the gardens and paddocks with our dog, which contained hens and a very friendly Shetland pony called 'mini'.
The accommodation is a converted cowshed which has been turned into a one bedroom(en-suite wet-room), fully fitted kitchen, lounge and a dining conservatory. Everything is done to a very high tasteful standard and was spotlessly clean, we could think of nothing that was missing or needed that wasn't provided (the bottle of Prosecco and offer of other drinks helped :-))
The local pub (The Hare & Hounds) is 5 minutes walk away and does great value good food.
I believe Mandy has another property to rent in Stamford, all I can say is if it is as good as this one it will certainly be worth a look if you're visiting there.
As for this one I couldn't recommend it more highly.
Thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect country retreat
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald363
Castle Cary, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful accommodation in a delightful location!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third stay in Manor Stables and hopefully not our last. The accommodation is first class, clean, comfortable and attractively furnished. The location is idyllic, next to the church at the end of the village. with no passing traffic and access to the estate and local footpaths.
An interesting area with easy access to Rutland Water, Lincoln and Peterborough amongst many other attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet and comfort.
Liked least: No negatives.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing