We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely decor and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broughton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed the break. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished, the public areas fresh and clean. The staff were welcoming and helpful. We didn't use the pool facilities in the end - children get a separate time early evening. Breakfast was very good, an excellent selection and a great area to sit in. Even though it was busy, we didn't feel rushed or that food looked 'picked over'. Used crockery was removed very promptly.

The car park was very busy, with wedding parties I suspect, so we did have to use the overflow, but at least we could park. Although a few inconsiderate drivers had parked across two spaces, which was rather selfish.

One gripe - the heavy duvets! Winter duvets don't make for a comfortable night's sleep in July! But I guess all hotels do this to avoid the faff of replacing and storing them.

The area is pleasant, with nice walks - although watch out for mossies in the woods!

Lovely hotel, would certainly choose this one again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Soozee
I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent break with us and that you were able to use most of the facilities especially the walk around our 27 hole golf course.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,246 - 1,252 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just back from a two night stay , we choose to stay at this quite a few times throughout the year we dont live that far away but like to get away from normal routine , the staff are very friendly always a smile and a hello. The restaurant service is exeptional ( the pot roast beef is beautiful) and a special mention to Thenral who will bend over backwards to accomodate your needs always with a lovely smile.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear christine1956
Many thanks for your review and loyalty to Forest Pines. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind comments to Thenral who will be so pleased to have received a special mention. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I used this hotel at least 20 times over the last 2 years and have had very few reasons to complain. The staff are friendly and the facilities are good. I usually upgrade to a deluxe room which is worth the upgrade especially in the summer when the standard rooms can be hot due to lack of air conditioning.

Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel and for sure, this is the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear SimonOF
Many thanks for your continued loyalty. I am so pleased that we meet all of your expectations and that you would recommend our facilities to all who visit our area. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our spa break was so relaxing. After a lovely lunch we had our treatments. The staff in the spa
were very nice and friendly. Our evening meal was delicious and served by excellent waiting
staff. We spent a relaxing evening in the bar lounge. Breakfast was well presented, hot and tasty. We were very impressed by the friendly and courteous staff from the start to the finish of our spa break. A lovely hotel in beautifull suroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Babs R
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your relaxing spa break. I will pass on your kind comments to all my team and hope that you will be able to visit us again in the near future.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at the Forest Pines Hotel for a family party,we had lunch before getting ourselfs ready for the party.The standard room we booked was clean and well presanted.The following morning i could not fault the friendly staff and the breakfast we received.We would definatly stay here again if we was in the area.

Edwin Greaves

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwingreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear edwingreaves
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your short break with us and thank you for your kind comments regarding my team. I hope you will be able to return in the near future
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

A friend was staying at this hotel, so after a meal in town we returned to the hotel for coffee and a chat.
We ordered two lattes, a cappuchino and pot of tea; which were all served at the same time and were hot and delicious.
The lounge area was very comfortable and the staff were very pleasant and courteous.
The olympics opening ceremony was on the tv and there was lots of good banter from other guests.
The toilets were spotless.
Also, a taxi had arrived for someone and the receptionist came around asking if anyone had booked a taxi; excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiceNise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear NiceNise
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your short visit with us and hopefully you will be able to return in the near future.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Visited this complex on a golfing break. The complex is set just off the motorway in woodland. The pool area was very good. Can not comment on any of the massages etc. the rooms were very clean, modern & all appliances worked. Breakfast was plentifull & varied to suit all tastes. Serving staff were also very curtious. Evening meal I found was filling & OK. What we went for is the golf. 3 x 9 hole courses that will test any player. This was ahat we went for. In all we all had a very god break, was looked after & thye golf courses are exellently maintained. Give it a try.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a good walk from the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bozateam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear bozateam
I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our championship 27 hole golf course and that you also enjoyed all the facilities in the resort. Thank you for your kind recommendation and I hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broughton
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Scunthorpe
Travelodge Scunthorpe
#2 of 4 in Scunthorpe
205 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport
24.8 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wortley House Hotel
Wortley House Hotel
#3 of 4 in Scunthorpe
153 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Royal
The Royal
#4 of 4 in Scunthorpe
241 reviews
21.7 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: Ermine Street, Broughton DN20 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Broughton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broughton
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Pines is a luxury golf and country club hotel set within its own 190 acres of woodland just off junction 4 of the M180 in North Lincolnshire. The hotel is one of the region's premier hotels with extensive facilities including 188 luxury en-suite bedrooms, 18 metre swimming pool, gymnasium, beauty spa, function rooms and 27 holes of Championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Pines Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Broughton
Forest Pines Broughton
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel Lincolnshire/Broughton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing