We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laurens Golf Society Sunday Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broughton
Certificate of Excellence
newark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laurens Golf Society Sunday Special”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I took a party of 20 golfers for the Sunday Special via Your Golf Travel
The golf course was in excellant condition
There was a very good welcome from the pro shop
Checking in was quick and easy at the hotel and the staff were very hel
Rooms were immaculate and modern and ample sized
Sky sports available in the rooms
Dining facilities were very good
The hotel was very busy at dining and breakfast times but there was a large number of staff working and the number of diners posed no problem to them.
The only down side is the usual...bar pices. It seems most of these type of hotels take advantage of the visitors knowing there was nowhere else to go for a drink in the evening.
Over all very good and would recommend and revisit. didnt hear any complaints from our party of 20
Graham Williams (organiser Laurens Golf Society)

Room Tip: double rooms have queen sized beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear graaham w

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your golfing stay with us and that our staff were very helpful. I will pass on your kind comments as it is always nice to know our guests are happy with the service they receive.

We look forward to seeing you again should you decide to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    477
    213
    80
    52
See reviews for
189
397
25
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were upgraded to a suite since it was a special occasion (Yarborough suite) and it was just lovely. The bed was so comfy and the shower is awesome!! The breakfast was great and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Claire M

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your stay special.

We look forward to welcoming you back if you decide to pay us a return visit.

Kind Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My friend and I came to the spa for a day and used all the facilities plus had treatments. The girls were very professional and we both enjoyed our massage and manicure. The relaxation room afterwards is lovely and you could easily fall asleep. The prices were reasonable and theyhave some good offers on to get the best deal.
We had lunch up in the Golf course br an it was two courses for £12.95 which were plentiful portion sizes. Will be visiting again. A nice relaxing day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear KJMarshall

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent Spa visit. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Spa day with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you decide to treat yourself again!

Kind Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I can find absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel! It is comfortable, clean, the staff are all friendly and helpful. The facilities are brilliant - we used the gym and pool - and the lounge/bar is comfortable and welcoming. We didn't eat dinner, but if our breakfast and lunch were anything to go by, then the food must be amazing. The rooms are comfortable, and clean and considering the size of the hotel and the fact that it was fully booked - very quiet. Everything has been given a lot of thought to make your stay pleasant. Will definitely be staying again and can't believe we haven't before! The location is ideal for exploring Lincolnshire and South Yorkshire.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannernurse2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear jannernurse

Thak you for taking the time to write your review following your recent staff with us here at Forest Pines.

I was delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were well looked after by all our teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you decide to explore Lincolnshire and South Yorkshire again!

Kind Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I booked a night in the Westminster suite and looked forward to a three course meal in the main restaurant to spoil my girlfriend only to be told that the restaurant was closed for the night. We had some food in the grill which was a small selection of cold starters apart from some tomato soup and the mains were a small selection of unimpressive basic meals. Then after eating we found that people were going into the main restaurant to eat! Totally spoilt our stay seen as though we had booked the best room in the hotel. Beware of the promises that are never delivered by this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dashmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Dashmiller

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were unable to dine in the restaurant. We do hope that you will not be deterred from staying with us again in the future, and look forward to welcoming you back should you decide to pay us a return visit.

Kind Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We visited Forest pines for a gents golf trip primarily. It also happened to fall on the final day of the 2014 masters weekend! We booked dinner B&B for £99. Are first tee time was 1420' so we arrived with plenty of time to unpack and warm up. The hotel was superb, the customer service was excellent and very friendly. The rooms were not ready until 3pm, so we left our remainder kit with reception and picked it up later. We checked into the golf facility, and had a good intro to the site and the protocol of check in etc with the tee master. Roger was great he assisted with where we needed to be and when, as the day was slightly behind schedule. Unfortunately there were no range balls initially, so we went for a practise putt on the most amazing putting green, not your average practice surface! After 20 mins we were given the nod that a ball collection was complete and we had first dibs on the basket of balls. Once warmed up we ventured on to the Beeches for the first nine and then the Forest for the second. Two outstanding loops of nine, that will test even the lowest of handicaps, particularly around the greens which had more undulations than Augusta.
If you make the greens in regulation don't be fooled, you will still be tested and then some. The tree lined holes mixed with water sections and tricky bunker protected greens makes this track a superb round of golf.
We walked of the last green a little late, 1925. As it was a slow round we took in the scenery and had a good bit of banter to past the time. Once showered and changed in the plush rooms we headed to the Pines bar to eat and watch the last day of the Masters. Within the deal we had a £26 per head food voucher. This covered the rib steak and chips with sides. The food was cooked well and again the service from the bar was tip top. The rooms had two double beds which were very comfy and we all had a great night sleep, helped by the San Miguel. Our morning tee time of 0852, got us up early and settled in for a fantastic breakfast and service. All you could want was on offer here, hot and cold buffet, fruit, yoghurt and pastries.

The loops we then played were the Pines and the Beeches, again another great 18 holes of testing golf. There was more water on this track which broke up the tree lined holes nicely. The greens once again were very tricky, so practise before you had out, you will need it! Trolleys here are £4 a round, there are buggies but book before you arrive as these were popular. In summary, we found the Sunday, Monday golf package great value. The courses were in superb condition and we had a great time. Many thanks to Roger and team at the golf centre for looking after us.

This is a great place to stay and play, we will be back.

Many thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. The rooms on the golf centre side were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Craig N

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at Forest Pines. I was so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable time and enjoyed your rounds of golf I will pass on your kind comments to our golf team.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your decided to pay us a return vist.

Kind Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was booked into room 6, which turned out to be an "easy access" room for disabled customers. It must have been next door to the boiler room, because all I heard throughout the night was a noisy cycling of on/off pumps. Terrible wet room with low water pressure. Other customers were very noisy in the corridor, which kept me awake. Breakfast was not the best either, with the scrambled eggs over-cooked and dry and the sausage was awful. As it was full of golfers (I am one myself, but not on this occasion) I can understand a little of the noise in the corridor, but not after midnight, which is a bit much. Not a good stay!

Room Tip: A good hotel for golfers and their partners, but not good for business trips!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Jeffrey B

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay here at Forest Pines. I was sorry to learn that that there were some aspects of your visit that did not meet with your expectations.

We are currently looking into the reason behind any problems you may have encountered during your stay. We would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please contact my PA Janet Busby on 01652 601709 at the hotel if you decide to pay us a return visit.

Kind Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broughton
24.8 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel
1.8 mi away
Arties Mill & Lodge
Arties Mill & Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brigg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
22.9 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
13.3 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Property: Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Address: Ermine Street, Broughton DN20 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Broughton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broughton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Pines is a luxury golf and country club hotel set within its own 190 acres of woodland just off junction 4 of the M180 in North Lincolnshire. The hotel is one of the region's premier hotels with extensive facilities including 188 luxury en-suite bedrooms, 18 metre swimming pool, gymnasium, beauty spa, function rooms and 27 holes of Championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Pines Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Broughton
Forest Pines Broughton
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel Lincolnshire/Broughton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing