We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely overnight spa package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broughton
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely overnight spa package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just home from a overnight spa package with friends. Brilliant from start to finish. The spa is lovely. I could have stayed in the hot tub all day. Meals were excellent, both in the upstairs bar and the restaurant. The most impressive to me was the friendly, helpful attitude of all the staff, both in the hotel ( reception, hotel staff and spa staff). A really enjoyable stay. We are planning a return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Maureen C


Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines for your break. It's great to hear that you had a relaxing break and that you were looked after by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards


John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    476
    211
    80
    51
See reviews for
188
393
25
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have recently returned from a two day spa break at this hotel. Value for money was excellent. The spa experience was very good the staff very attentive. The meal in the restaurant 1857 was excellent. The staff Christopher Hoare, Chris Jones, Frank Napolitano and Steph Pick were excellent at their job. The overall experience was excellent. and good value for money. We have visited several spas and hotels during the last two years and overall these chain of hotels are very good value for money in respect of treatments and the food is always excellent. I feel that the above staff deserve a mention since although extremely busy their attention to detail was excellent. Well done to the chef who created an exciting menu.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are completely separate from the venue for weddings etc and from the spa and golf ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Shelia b

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines for your break. It's great to hear that you had a relaxing break and that you were looked after by our team.

I will pass on your kind comments as it's always nice to know our guests are happy with the service they receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards


John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is a stand out hotel for many reasons. Yes it's four star, but I have stayed in worse 5 Star Hotels. It's spacious, very clean, we'll laid out. The Staff were very friendly and very helpful. One girl comes to mind at the check-in desk..Alice. Very polite, gave me a nice friendly welcome and appeared to be happy in herself and happy at her work. The food was of a very good standard, with very good variety. The dinners plates were hot which I like. The fried egg's cooked quickly to order.

The bedrooms were very clean indeed with tasteful up to date furnishings. The carpets were fairly new to new. The beds were so comfortable. I upgraded to a QHotel Executive Room. Good size, brilliant iron...came with 4 little l.e.d lights which got rid of shadows as you were ironing. I can recommend Room 174. Although about 30 feet from the main road the double/treble glazing meant you did not hear a peep. Oh the pillows were fantastic. Once you put your head down I did not want to move.

I would very happily use this hotel again if I was near Doncaster. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Greg P

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards


John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We visited this hotel for a Heartfelt Creations Retreat, organised by Oyster Stamps.Good quality, clean hotel. The Eighteen57 restaurant was lovely but didn't enjoy the food or service in the Grill restaurant. The rooms were airy and comfortable, if you want air conditioning specify this on booking as not all rooms have it. The beds are very comfortable and although there a weddings etc held at the hotel, it didn't appear noisy, myself and my friends all slept well.I want to particularly commend Christopher Hoares who works at the hotel, he was courteous and very helpful to all clients he came in contact with at the hotel and on one occasion that we witnessed went above and beyond the call of duty for a client. I recommend he be put up for Employee of the Month. He is a credit to the hotel and some staff could learn a lot from this young man. Well done Christopher

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Joanne W

Many thanks for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us at Forest Pines. Your comments are really appreciated and we take on board the comments regarding The Grill restaurant food and serivce, which I have passed on to our Executive Head Chef and restaurant manager to review with their team's.

It is great to hear Chris went the extra mile, and i will make sure your comments are passed onto him and he is recognised through our extra mile scheme.

I do hope that you will be able to return soon.

Kind Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visited this hotel on a spa package to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary and were hoping for a luxurious and relaxing stay.

When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who checked us in and then directed us to the Grill restaurant for a light two course lunch (which was included in our package). We arrived at the Grill only to be told that they were no longer serving lunch and we were directed to the Pines bar on the other side of the complex.

At the pines bar we were abruptly told that we needed our 'vouchers' if we wanted lunch and were sent to the spa reception. When we finally got our vouchers, lunch was a disappointing choice of jacket potato or panini. Service was efficient but unfriendly. We ate quickly and left, deciding to miss the desert course.


We had booked dinner at 'The AA rosette winning Eighteen57'. It was massively overpriced! They served the same wine as the lounge but had increased the price. We chose a bottle of malborough for £32.50 (normal retail price is around £10). It arrived lukewarm so I asked for a cold bottle. I was told to have a small glass and leave it in the ice bucket to chill, i declined and asked if they had any cold wine. The manager then came over and told me that all of their wine was 'fridge temperature'. I again told him that it was warm and he said 'well i'm not sure how long it has been in the fridge.' We decided not to order a bottle of wine.

When the food arrived it was pub grub level at best. The starters were fine but nothing special. The main courses consisted of incredibly fatty meat at ridiculous prices, the middle third of my beef was a line of fat. The desert menu had spelling errors on it (unless of course 'analgise' is actually a type of custard.) It in no way felt like a high quality dining experience.It was an incredibly disappointing anniversary meal and I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

We did, however, sleep well. Breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed our spa treatments. I would recommend the spa but would not recommend the spa package.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsQA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear MrsQA

I was disappointed to read that certain aspects of your stay fell short of our usual standard. Please accept our apologies if the service was not as you had expected. We would like to discuss your comments further and would be grateful if you could contact Sarah Allen, Resident Manager here at Forest Pines on 01652 601700.



Kind Regards


John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good quality accommodation with good service from all staff.

Breakfast excellent.

Dinners good can be a bit noisy with the golfing groups but don't let that put you off.

Bedroom was on first floor with good facilities and very good wi-fi and although was over the bar area we heard nothing

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Diana W

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards


John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful day, enjoyed swimming, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, lunch, beauty treatments, fabulous surroundings, lovely staff, everyone was so friendly, bar staff extremely attentive, beauty staff very professional, overall if you want a hen do, a birthday surprise or a chill out, go here, its a hidden secret, ive drove past it for 7 years, knew it was a golf course, had no idea it was a beautiful place to relax and unwind, we will return, thank you to all the staff, your management should be proud

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Christine A

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines for your break. It's great to hear that you had a relaxing break and that you were looked after by our team.

I will pass on your kind comments as it's always nice to know our guests are happy with the service they receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards


John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broughton
24.8 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel
1.8 mi away
Arties Mill & Lodge
Arties Mill & Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brigg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
22.9 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
13.3 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Property: Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Address: Ermine Street, Broughton DN20 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Broughton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broughton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Pines is a luxury golf and country club hotel set within its own 190 acres of woodland just off junction 4 of the M180 in North Lincolnshire. The hotel is one of the region's premier hotels with extensive facilities including 188 luxury en-suite bedrooms, 18 metre swimming pool, gymnasium, beauty spa, function rooms and 27 holes of Championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Broughton
Forest Pines Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Forest Pines Broughton
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel Lincolnshire/Broughton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing