We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight spa break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broughton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband bought me a gift card for an overnight spa break which I used this weekend with a friend. We arrived 3pm Friday, left around 5pm Saturday. Lovely welcome with very friendly staff in reception, in particular, Donna. Lovely large room with very comfortable double bed each. Excellent food in the restaurant. Spa treatment was 'to die for', steam room/ sauna and jacuzzi well maintained and clean. All staff members were courteous and friendly. The whole atmosphere was relaxed, in beautiful grounds in very convenient location from major roads.The only negative is that were were charged for water that was poured from a jug, I do hope we did not pay for tapwater! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillH139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear JillH139


Many thanks for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us at Forest Pines. Your comments are really appreciated and we take on board the comments regarding the water charge, which we have passed on to our Food and Beverage Manager to review with her team.


It is great to hear Donna went the extra mile, and i will make sure your comments are passed onto her and she is recognised through our extra mile scheme.

I do hope that you will be able to return soon.

Kind Regards


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

790 - 796 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here very recently on a hastily arranged overnight and found the place to be wonderfully peaceful with huge rooms that were very comfortable. Had a nice meal in the Pine Bar which had a small but varied 'pub grub' menu. Lovely atmosphere in said bar with gorgeous views of the immaculate golf course and was even visited by some local ducks. Would definitely consider a longer stay for leisure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrymac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear barrymac82


Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the future.


Kind Regards


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

For a golfing weekend it's hard to beat this fabulous 27 hole course and lovely accommodation. The service was very good and the various restaurants and bars really make you feel you are at a special venue.

The only reason I left off a star is for the laughable bar prices, literally double what you would pay for the same drinks elsewhere. Food I thought was reasonable quality considering the number of punters they had to deal with on a busy weekend. Breakfast was very good. Dinners varied, whether a buffet or pre-ordered from a limited menu ( standard practice for large golfing groups) . Food was often below temperature and buffet plates were cold. I also thought the a la carte restaurant was grossly over priced and pretentious on a previous visit. Anyway as an avid golfer I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Everyone seemed to say they had a good room. Ours 133 had a quiet outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaptainGoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear CaptainGoffy

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We have taken your comments on board regarding buffet temperature and our 1857 A la carte restaurant, which i will discuss further with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just home from a overnight spa package with friends. Brilliant from start to finish. The spa is lovely. I could have stayed in the hot tub all day. Meals were excellent, both in the upstairs bar and the restaurant. The most impressive to me was the friendly, helpful attitude of all the staff, both in the hotel ( reception, hotel staff and spa staff). A really enjoyable stay. We are planning a return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Maureen C


Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines for your break. It's great to hear that you had a relaxing break and that you were looked after by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have recently returned from a two day spa break at this hotel. Value for money was excellent. The spa experience was very good the staff very attentive. The meal in the restaurant 1857 was excellent. The staff Christopher Hoare, Chris Jones, Frank Napolitano and Steph Pick were excellent at their job. The overall experience was excellent. and good value for money. We have visited several spas and hotels during the last two years and overall these chain of hotels are very good value for money in respect of treatments and the food is always excellent. I feel that the above staff deserve a mention since although extremely busy their attention to detail was excellent. Well done to the chef who created an exciting menu.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are completely separate from the venue for weddings etc and from the spa and golf ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Shelia b

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines for your break. It's great to hear that you had a relaxing break and that you were looked after by our team.

I will pass on your kind comments as it's always nice to know our guests are happy with the service they receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is a stand out hotel for many reasons. Yes it's four star, but I have stayed in worse 5 Star Hotels. It's spacious, very clean, we'll laid out. The Staff were very friendly and very helpful. One girl comes to mind at the check-in desk..Alice. Very polite, gave me a nice friendly welcome and appeared to be happy in herself and happy at her work. The food was of a very good standard, with very good variety. The dinners plates were hot which I like. The fried egg's cooked quickly to order.

The bedrooms were very clean indeed with tasteful up to date furnishings. The carpets were fairly new to new. The beds were so comfortable. I upgraded to a QHotel Executive Room. Good size, brilliant iron...came with 4 little l.e.d lights which got rid of shadows as you were ironing. I can recommend Room 174. Although about 30 feet from the main road the double/treble glazing meant you did not hear a peep. Oh the pillows were fantastic. Once you put your head down I did not want to move.

I would very happily use this hotel again if I was near Doncaster. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Greg P

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We visited this hotel for a Heartfelt Creations Retreat, organised by Oyster Stamps.Good quality, clean hotel. The Eighteen57 restaurant was lovely but didn't enjoy the food or service in the Grill restaurant. The rooms were airy and comfortable, if you want air conditioning specify this on booking as not all rooms have it. The beds are very comfortable and although there a weddings etc held at the hotel, it didn't appear noisy, myself and my friends all slept well.I want to particularly commend Christopher Hoares who works at the hotel, he was courteous and very helpful to all clients he came in contact with at the hotel and on one occasion that we witnessed went above and beyond the call of duty for a client. I recommend he be put up for Employee of the Month. He is a credit to the hotel and some staff could learn a lot from this young man. Well done Christopher

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Joanne W

Many thanks for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us at Forest Pines. Your comments are really appreciated and we take on board the comments regarding The Grill restaurant food and serivce, which I have passed on to our Executive Head Chef and restaurant manager to review with their team's.

It is great to hear Chris went the extra mile, and i will make sure your comments are passed onto him and he is recognised through our extra mile scheme.

I do hope that you will be able to return soon.

Kind Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broughton
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Scunthorpe
Travelodge Scunthorpe
#2 of 4 in Scunthorpe
205 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport
24.8 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wortley House Hotel
Wortley House Hotel
#3 of 4 in Scunthorpe
153 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Royal
The Royal
#4 of 4 in Scunthorpe
241 reviews
21.7 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: Ermine Street, Broughton DN20 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Broughton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broughton
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Pines is a luxury golf and country club hotel set within its own 190 acres of woodland just off junction 4 of the M180 in North Lincolnshire. The hotel is one of the region's premier hotels with extensive facilities including 188 luxury en-suite bedrooms, 18 metre swimming pool, gymnasium, beauty spa, function rooms and 27 holes of Championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Pines Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Broughton
Forest Pines Broughton
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel Lincolnshire/Broughton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing