We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable, smart and well-run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broughton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for just one night with a large group on our way back from Edinburgh. From the start, the staff were very helpful, offering to carry in our small overnight bags.

We had trouble with the key card, but a happy golfer (handicap 8) showed us how to jiggle it and we were fine. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. We had a massive super king size bed. Very adequate tea/coffee making facilities and TV.

The bathroom was lovely, with the Q hotels signature magnifying adjustable make-up mirror - bliss! The towels were fluffy, the toiletries very good and I think that we achieved hotel shower heaven with the easiest shower ever. Top knob left for shower, right for bath, bottom knob either way for amount of heat. No mystery - simples! Oh - I could write a book about hotel showers...

Our parties' pre prandial drinks were quickly organised and we had a lovely area to ourselves. Despite the busyness of the hotel with stag and hen parties, golfers and other celebrations, service was impeccable and the food very nice. We celebrated a member's significant birthday and the staff quicky did something special for her dessert.

Breakfast was standard, but good and it was nicely explained to us on arrival.

A lovely hotel, to be recommended.

Room Tip: 42 in our group and no complaints, so all rooms must be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madamemerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear madamemerlot

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. I was happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your recent stay with us and will pass your coments onto the team


We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a 3 day midweek break this August for our anniversary. The hotel was very busy with a number of business and wedding functions and we were a little concerned that our stay might suffer because of that. We needn't have worried - the staff kept on top of things very impressively and we never felt a lack of attention. Our room was nicely furnished and quite spacious - we had no complaints at all with housekeeping. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel each day and they standard was good for both. We both enjoyed treatments in the fitness and wellbeing centre and I made use of the larger than average indoor pool. The golf course makes a nice backdrop to the hotel (we are not golfers ourselves) and the Pines Bar made a nice place to sit and have a relaxing drink. Location-wise, the hotel is a short drive across to the coast and the Lincolnshire Wolds. We have stayed at a number of hotels in this chain and are very happy to say that this is a good example.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turnpike_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear turnpike_bob

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and will pass your coments onto the team


We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed for a couple of days on a business trip to local towns. Staff are very friendly and helpful from the reception desk to the restaurants. Hotel is very well located next to major roads for simple conneciton to any local city. Rooms are very comfortable and it seems that the hotel has plenty of them. Did not play the golf coarse but it looks excellent. Will be sure to get a round in on my next stay. Was a very good property and will be back- Thanks

Room Tip: Just an FYI - The Hotel is very long and on both occasions I have stayed here I was in a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Rich A

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and will pass your coments onto the team

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

hotel was really clean and staff was really friendly. room was big and the food was really nice in the bar in the spa area. The breakfast was spot on too. The hotel was quiet and really relaxed. would definitely go back to this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aimee-louisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Aimee-louisen

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and will pass your coments onto the team

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My expectations around the high quality of this hotel we're let down by a lazy lack of attention to detail. Some examples are:
1. Initial welcome (or lack of it) where the receptionist pretends she hasn't seen you and continues typing before uttering a non-smiling "can I help?" Then telling me my room wasn't ready when it was.
2. Plug sockets in my room not properly fixed to the wall, numerous scuffs on the wall and shoddy wallpaper maintenance with corners turning etc.
3. Leisure club facilities with old looking notes on broken equipment such as steam room doors explaining that 'we know it's broken and will be fixed' - it looked like it could have been fixed in the time it took to write, print and stick the note up.
What I liked was:
1. The bed - it was very comfortable.
2. The decor downstairs in reception, bar and business areas looked stylish, comfortable and was welcoming.
3. The night staff - they seemed far more eager to help and provide a good experience than the day staff.
All that said, I think I would still recommend this hotel...or maybe not. I just wouldn't care if I never went back, which is a shame as the effort of thought and action required to make this place far more desirable to a guest is minuscule.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Swerve-Ifans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

We have taken note of your complaint, but in order to follow this up successfully we would like you to contact us, to inform us of your room number please.

My direct dial is 01652 601709

Many thanks

Sue Allen
PA to Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a very large hotel and if you have difficulty walking it would be best to ask for a room number below 40. The décor is up to date and very modern and clean with a good bathroom and the sort of facilities you would expect from a four star hotel.
The evening meal was well cooked and well presented. If you stay on a room only basis the breakfast is £15.00 which seems rather a lot.
We were disappointed with the breakfast because although the food was excellent the plates were none too clean and some of the crockery was cracked and had had a hard life in the dish washer.

Room Tip: Try a room with a low number if you do not want to walk too far
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank france036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear france036

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and take on board your comments regarding the breakfast and our crockery.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here on a business trip with several colleagues. rooms are spacious and very clean and tidy, the usual Q quality. Did not eat there as seemed a bit pricey for what was on offer but par for a hotel of this quality to be fair. We decided to go to a pub down the road called the Dog and Rat (we should have taken the name as a sign) as it is a place so unfriendly and bereft of customer service we wished we had stayed and paid a premium at the hotel. So overall a very nice hotel poor selection of beers really friendly and helpful staff. i would definatley stay there again BUT AVOID THE DOG AND RAT LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Gary A

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at Forest Pines. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and will pass your coments onto the team

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broughton
24.8 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,080 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arties Mill & Lodge
Arties Mill & Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brigg
244 reviews
22.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
467 reviews
24.3 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
752 reviews
24.9 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: Ermine Street, Broughton DN20 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Broughton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broughton
Price Range: £86 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Pines is a luxury golf and country club hotel set within its own 190 acres of woodland just off junction 4 of the M180 in North Lincolnshire. The hotel is one of the region's premier hotels with extensive facilities including 188 luxury en-suite bedrooms, 18 metre swimming pool, gymnasium, beauty spa, function rooms and 27 holes of Championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Broughton
Forest Pines Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Forest Pines Broughton
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel Lincolnshire/Broughton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing