We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jedburgh Guest House
Ranked #2 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2013

we have stayed at the jedburgh on 3 occasions now .once with friends and twice as a spur of the moment .graham and cheryl could not be more helpful or pleasant if they tried
we are going back in january for my birthday and really looking forward to it

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank san35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Thanks Graham and Cheryl for a comfy relaxed stay. Couldn't have had better if we were at home. From our arrival to checkout was so smooth, and a lovely bed, great breakfast too. Very handy for our party destination around the corner. Would recommend for a value for money stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sterobyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My husband and I returned to the Jedburgh Guest House as the last time we were there Graham and Cheryl treated us like V.I.P's! Wonderful clean room, free WIFI, the best cooked breakfast I have ever had, this is the best place in Cleethorpes and we shall be returning again in a few weeks, thank you for making our stay so pleasant and memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheilaflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

By far one of the best guest houses I have ever stayed in - clean, bright, excellent rooms with very, very comfy beds and the breakfast is top - you could just eat a whole plate of Graham and Cheryl's susages on their own!

Can't wait to go back; superb!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agasjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We only stopped for one night but all you would want from a guest house was right here,the room was spacious very clean the bathroom was modern and immaculate,breakfast was very nice and graham and cheryl were very good hosts .would stop again and hope we do but next time for longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Its a beautiful and clean guesthouse and very good value for money.

The couple who own it are very helpful.

I really hope to come back and stay again, had a fantastic stay and if you're going to cleethorpes the Jedburgh is the only place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panther32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Just returned from a rather short stay - Wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was spotless and the beds VERY comfortable. Beautiful cooked breakfast, great start to the day. Many thanks Graham & Cheryl for your hospitality and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0lden67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleethorpes hotels
0.0 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ginnie's
Ginnie's
#5 of 7 in Cleethorpes
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tudor Terrace Guest House
Tudor Terrace Guest House
#1 of 25 in Cleethorpes
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Browns Rooms
Browns Rooms
#3 of 25 in Cleethorpes
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jedburgh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jedburgh Guest House

Address: 26 Albert Road, Cleethorpes DN35 8LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range: £58 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jedburgh Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing