We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jedburgh Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jedburgh Guest House
Ranked #1 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This is the best I've been to, and graham is a great host highly recommended. If you need a B and B in cleethorpes or the general area this is the one. Thanks graham for looking after me. Won't be staying anywhere else next visit. Immaculately clean everything sparkling and the breakfast superb! Mike.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
38
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We were made to feel very welcome by Cheryl & Graham. Fantastic light and airy rooms, very clean & fresh too. Great tasty breakfast ( I have a café so no pressure there Graham ;-) ) central location, close to beach. Everything was just perfect, we will definitely be returning but as friends more than guests next time. See you soon Debbie & Paul

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

A cut above your usual guest house. I was made to feel very welcome from the moment I arrived to the time that I departed. I chose a room with en-suite facilities and was pleased to find that good quality toiletries, a fridge, hot chocolate and biscuits were provided - something that certain nearby (more expensive) hotels don't offer.

The room wasn't massive but it was comfortable and the fridge was a bonus!

The full-English breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. Whitby kippers are available if you request them the day before.... but I forgot to order so I will try them next time!

Great value for money. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We booked a room at jedburgh for my birthday and stayed 3 nights upon arrival cheryl gave us our key when we entered our room there was champagne and a card on the dresser for my birthday I thought this was very thoughtful and above and beyond the call of duty .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank san35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

It was a brief but pleasant stay, very very welcoming place to stay, I do tend to stay at a lot of B&B's / hotels with work but can quite safely say this is one of the best in recent times that they have booked for me, just a shame it was for only one night, Breakfast was ample in size and great in taste, so much so, I have asked my PA to book here again if im in the area.

Thanks you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was recently booked in the Jedburgh Guest House by a colleague whilst on a business trip to Grimsby and I wasn't sure what to expect as the words 'single bedroom with shared bathroom' usually mean a tiny bedroom and a long trek to the bathroom. However on arrival I was very pleasantly surprised with a reasonable sized bedroom with a double bed, sink and modern TV. The impeccably clean shower room and toilet were just next door and the bedroom was clean and warm. Very friendly hosts and a good quality cooked breakfast topped off my experience - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I had to Work in Cleethorpes / Grimsby,,, Over the weekend. After some internet searching I found Jedburgh Guest House. I don't usually write reviews. but in this case I felt as if I should. Absolutely fantastic. Both hosts were absolutely professional. Located right on the front, perfect position. Very Clean rooms. Food was Excellent. 5 * Food rating. Would highly recommend. Ade Rowe. Nottinghamshire.

Room Tip: If you are working or just need a break.. This is the place. Highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ade r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.0 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 9 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
0.5 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#3 of 9 in Cleethorpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sherwood Guest House
Sherwood Guest House
#6 of 25 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jedburgh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jedburgh Guest House

Property: Jedburgh Guest House
Address: 26 Albert Road, Cleethorpes DN35 8LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jedburgh Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing