We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aristocrat Guest House
Ranked #9 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“just great”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

stayed sunday 12th jan for one night a very warm welcome on arrival by the owner ray shown to a lovley well decorated bedroom the bed was very comfortable and the room was very warm ensuite was very spacesfor breakfast you had a great choice from serials to a great cooked breakfast with pleanty to eat what a lovly couple they are would deffently go back again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenb0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
19
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newastle upon tyne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My husband and I travelled to Cleethorpes on 9th January 2014 for a family funeral and wanted to stay at a B&B near our relatives home, the Aristocrat was recommended by a family member who had stayed on a previous visit to Cleethorpes what a Jewel in The Crown we could not say anything negative about this guest house, we have stayed in many guest houses and this is the best we have ever stayed in, nothing is too much bother for Carole and Ray. We will definetly return for a longer stay. You go as a guest and leave as friend

Room Tip: We stayed in room No1 a double room overlooking the garden, quiet and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Mu husband and I stayed only one night as we were in town for a wedding. It is one of, if not the nicest guest house we have stayed in. Spotlessly clean, lovely room with everything you need. Excellent breakfast (what a choice too!) Very welcoming owners, Carole & Ray. We would recommend The Aristocrat to anyone. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trish w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

our second stay here and once again we had a fantastic time ...outstanding service,food was delicious and the room was modern extremely clean and well equipped ,its a must stay for anyone visiting cleethorpes !!! Thank you Ray and Carole :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrea23600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was our second visit to The Aristocrat this year which is self explanatory really - this is a lovely little B&B - the immaculate ensuite bedrooms are very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is fantastic & definitely one to look forward to the next morning. But , last but not least , Ray & Carole are so friendly & welcoming - it is lovely to go back there. We would definitely recommend this guesthouse Sarah R

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I have stayed here twice now what a fantastic b&b. Not only is the guesthouse clean, tidy with lovely modern rooms, the owners are very thoughtful, caring, & kind.The food was of excellence. There is also free wifi. I travel all the way from kings lynn and would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone. ..Thank you for a very pleasant stay. I will be back :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 169vickip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The room I stayed in over night was excellent, clean and very comfortable.
Carol and Ray were very friendly and made you feel at home.
I would recommend anybody to stay at the Aristocrat Guest House.

Breakfast was fantastic and carol and ray couldn't do enough for me.

Very happy and will tell family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
0.3 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jedburgh Guest House
Jedburgh Guest House
#2 of 25 in Cleethorpes
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Studio-47
Studio-47
#8 of 25 in Cleethorpes
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristocrat Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristocrat Guest House

Property: Aristocrat Guest House
Address: 15 Clee Road, Cleethorpes DN35 8AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aristocrat Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aristocrat Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing