We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”
Review of Ocean Fish Bar

Ocean Fish Bar
Ranked #8 of 169 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ocean Fish Bar Is More Than Fish & Chips
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Visited Cleethorpes at short notice for the day. Found this Fish & Chip Restaurant from Tripadvisor as we were near, wow, wonderful fish meal in a lovely clean restaurant with friendly happy staff. One of the best fish & chip dinners we have had. They are very efficient in service with a bar for ordering & drinks of any kind. Could not fault this restaurant & reasonably priced to boot. Lovely.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank V2940SFmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

We found ourselves in Cleethorpes on a cold Saturday and wanted something to eat. The area is famous for fish and a local resident recommended The Ocean.
We were not disappointed.
The food was lovely - my husband had haddock and chips and I had scampi and chips. Large portions, freshly cooked, nicely presented and piping hot. It was delicious.
We had tea and coffee to drink - I love a pot of strong tea with an extra pot of hot water!
The staff were polite and attentive and we’ll definitely visit again if we’re in the area.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank hopkinscricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

The food was excellent, it came promptly, you didn't have to wait in a long queue, the service was great, and the staff were very friendly, and kept checking with customers if everything was ok, it was a very nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ginaryder62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Food excellent
Ambiance excellent
Staff very attentive & well mannered &
Efficient
Restaurant very clean
Would recommend to anyone in the area to pay a visit

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank BobbyAlfie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

Very nice quality fish and chips, the service and staff were excellent. First visit will definitely call again. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank GLEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Fish Bar also viewed

 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Ocean Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing