We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family weekend at cleethorpes”
Review of Priory Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Priory Guest House
Ranked #23 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2012

was in cleethorpes with my family for 2nites, we stayed at priory guest house ,we really enjoyed it the landlady was very pleasant &friendly breakfast was fantastic room very nice and clean .will definately visit again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Priory Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed over night on the 31st of july 2012...we stayed in a family room where the double bed was two singles pushed together..Obviously we keep slipping in the middle of the beds..the bedding was all bitty and out of date...nothing like the pictures on the web site.We were asked what time we would like breakfast and told her nine oclock would be fine...we waited twenty minutes before the lady entered saying ..your leaving without breakfast...distusting comes to mind..on arriving she was not one bit happy it was as though everything was a chore ..she obviously is in the wrong business..she needs to pay attention to cleaning and polishing ...not nice ....dont think she can smile...

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilybutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysoboyede, Manager at Priory Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

This woman did not stayed at priory guest house she. Must be confused the face and the name of the family that stayed at priory on this day does not match at all . The family that stayed in my family room even wrote a nice comment on my guest book is either she is confused or she is being vindictive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I booked an overnight stay at the Priory and was allocated a room at M&J's.

M&J's is situated nearer the sea front, we actually had a seaview.

The room was spacious with a double bed and two single beds, lovely decor and nice finishing touches with a nice en suite.

The owner was friendly and welcoming.

Breakfast was a cooked english for all (kids included) also offered was orange juice and cereal. Breakfast was served in a lovely dining/games room, which was again had lovely decor and furnishings.

I would highly recommend this guest house, I will return again.

Room Tip: Stay at M&J's if given the choice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igglepiggleLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here before and we must have had the best room last time !Wed booked ensuite but on arrival our toilet was on a landing sharing with other guests.Shower cubicle in room with a screen to cover your modesty.!
Room was grubby ,cobwebs and generally poor.

Breakfast was ok but nothing special.The only good thing was the owner and the lovey girl who served us our breakfast.

Definatly wont be revisiting which is a shame because it is so close to all bars etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

me my mum and son booked the priory and the day before we were phoned to say we were staying at m and js. this hotel is great the people are very nice and the rooms are clean and spacious,breakfast is lovley. i will recommend this hotel to everyone i know and we will be comming again. thankyou for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87joanne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on Saturday night. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and shown to a lovely clean room with a very big bed. The breakfast the next morning was delicious too - i would definitely return and I recommend the priory guest house.
Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bealharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

we booked this hotel 4 us and our 2 grandchildren aged 4 and 7 the day before we travelled we had a phone call from them to ask us our time of arrival and they gave us dfiffent address from what was on our receipt when my husband rang back and told them we were booked into isacc hill they told us that they had decided to put us into the extension as there was more room for 4 what they didnt tell us it was about 4 roads away and i can honestly say it would struggle to get a two star rating we had beds with no headboards no wardrobes only 2 pieces of wood with 2 hooks and 2 coat hangers for 4 people and breakfast was a joke my granddaughter at age 7 wanted egg beans and 1 sausage but we were told that childrens breakfast only consisted of seriel and toast but they relented and allowed beans and sausage. Our breakfast was a joke burnt and to eat the toast we had to scrape it. we were later informed by some one that this hotel was for contractors i feel really let down about our break but just thank goodness that we only booked for 3 nights just be wary if you book the priory make sure you finish up in the priory and not the extension which was terrible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mrchips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prioryguesthouse, Owner at Priory Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

it is a shame that this lady did not enjoy her stay, but this guest house is the opposite to the discription that was given by her, this is a very new guest house and very contemporary, there might not be a traditional wardrobe but there is a space to hang clothes and space for luggage as well. children are allowed to have anything they want ,if I can clearly recollect this children are asked what they want and they insist on cereal but the grand ma want them to have more than what they can eat which always result in wastage. the guest house is not 4roads away it is @ the end of college street which is just off isaacs hill, so 4 roads away i think that is excergeration .
It is a shame that this lady can not understand what a contemporary guest house should look like, she did not say any good thing about the ensuite which you will only get in a 5x guest house the sitting area, the 32in flat screen television the fridge, the contemp welcoming tea tray with diff. types of teas & coffee and the sea view with binoculars to use if they wish to. to say its a contractor guest house that is very untrue,who ever said that may not know the guest house this lady is talking about the contractors dont pay for ensuite so a guesthouse with that type of facilities is not for contractors market. sorry you did not enjoy your stay but am sure the younger generation will understand what we have created and will make use of it .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleethorpes hotels
0.2 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Sugar Sugar
Sugar Sugar
#24 of 25 in Cleethorpes
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Studio-47
Studio-47
#9 of 25 in Cleethorpes
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jedburgh Guest House
Jedburgh Guest House
#1 of 25 in Cleethorpes
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comat Guest House
Comat Guest House
#10 of 25 in Cleethorpes
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Brookfield Guest House
#14 of 25 in Cleethorpes
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Guest House

Address: 2 Isaacs Hill, Cleethorpes DN35 8JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range: £51 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Priory Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Priory Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing