We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes(Cleethorpes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aavon Court Guest House(Cleethorpes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginnie's(Cleethorpes)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlana Guest House(Cleethorpes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nottingham Hotel(Cleethorpes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Studio-47(Cleethorpes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellow Hotel(Cleethorpes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
10
6
5
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
5
5
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Three of us were working in Grimsby the next day so were looking for something inexpensive in nearby Cleethorpes. Firstly we shall never go there again on a Friday night as the place is overrun by seriously drunk males. Secondly we would not recommend this guest house because it is on a very busy and noisy main road. Inside it is shabby but clean and warm. The beds however are lumpy, the single-glazed leaded front windows shake alarmingly in the wind and the rooms are not en suite. The breakfast although adequate is not included in the original price. In short it is not good value compared to pre-booked rooms at Travelodge. Unfortunately there are no such options in the area.

Room Tip: Avoid the front if you have to stay there
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheTyke186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

ignore the bad reviews about this place, I had to attend a funeral at short notice with little money, I booked a room in MandJ's owned by the same people I believe as Priory. It was £27 for the night, I didn't expect much, but the lady rang me in the morning as she had to go out and arranged to leave me a key, the room was clean tidy and warm, with everything I needed - no ensuite but I wasn't really expecting one, although previously renovating properties, a shower room could be added to this room very easily if required. Bed wasn't the most comfortable, but it was £27 at the end of the day. I came down in the morning and ordered breakfast (an additional £5) but well worth it, the lady running the guest house was lovely, overall the whole guest house was nicely decorated, close to town, managed to find a space in an adjoining street to park. when you bare in mind that a travel lodge is usually iro £50 this place was a bargain and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolineGrierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prioryguesthouse, Manager at Priory Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

thank you very much caroline , i wish tripadvisor member will be as open minded as you ,& will always give a constructive critisisim & not a destructive one . I wish people are not small minded with shallow brains .
I do appreciate that not all rooms are ensuite & we do have the plan of turning the particular room you stayed in to an ensuite.
I very much appreciate your comment you have made my day
thank you very much and i will be looking forward to see you in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The room smelt of drains and there was a large brown patch seeping through the ceiling. The mattress was uncomfortable, there were stains on the bedding and we slept really badly due to noisy guests and the staff cleaning the room next to us loudly at 8am on a Sunday. Then I went to have a shower the next morning and there was no hot water.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nat678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prioryguesthouse, Manager at Priory Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

i can not just understand why people are so sad and tell blatant lies . !, the cleaning staff do not start work until 10am how this person can say they are cleaning @ 8am is horrific and a lie, 2, saying room is smelling of drain is all lies because there was no problem with the drains unless thie person is confused about where he stayed ,or he was being paid to write this review which i considered very cheap,large brown patch seeping throu the celing? .this is not in any of my ensuite room that he claimmed to have stayed, uncomfortable mattress in what way ? too soft or too hard will want to know?, all my shower is electric shower ,what my guests need to do is just to pull the cord to turn on the shower . its only a common sense . which i assume is not common in this case . that is if this person actually stayed at the priory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very disappointing. Looked shabby in entrance with wallpaper peeled off the walls. No towels in bedroom or bathroom, no toilet roll in the toilet and was woken up by the fire alarm. Went to the toilet and noticed the blind was up. Just about to use the loo when I saw someone looking out of their bedroom window straight into the bathroom window. No privacy. On the plus side the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Moddge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

booked through late rooms for the first time went down saturday night just for something different and had a great stay very clean and tidy no hassle at all all i would suggest is find a car park to park your car i parked mine at the side of the hotel and with it been night time did not see the signs saying permit required 8am till 6 pm and therfore ive got a nice £35 fine lol o well though my fault for not seeing the signs !! would recommend for other people very close to everything .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews