We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in the desert of Cleethorpes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Figs

Figs
Ranked #4 of 139 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$39
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Figs is our small but exclusive restaurant situated in the heart of Cleethorpes.In addition to our menu we also offer daily fish specials which we have become renowned for.We are also great for celebrating a special occasion or company dinner and can cater upto 45 people.We take pride in our food quality and service at Figs to ensure that you have a great dining experience.
Northampton
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Oasis in the desert of Cleethorpes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Went with friends for a birthday celebration. Excellent food and service.The portions were rather large though so will have to miss dessert next time. I will be back though as this is a definite find.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    87
    26
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely when we went for lunch, and even better when we went for dinner.

Beautiful food, great wine and friendly service. Worth every penny, and we will be back again soon.

Very busy place though so my tip would be to book, take your time and just enjoy it!

Helpful?
Thank sunshinescruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

In amongst all of the fast food cafés is the lovely Figs restaurant where we were able to chill out with a glass of wine whilst enjoying a great meal. The staff were friendly and attentive so all in all a great find.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue190776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Went for an evening meal to celebrate my son's 19th birthday. Although this was mentioned when I booked there was no recognition of this by staff which was a shame. However the food was delicious. My husband's antipasto was enough for a main course, the piri piri chicken was delicious but again the portion size was a little too much for a starter. My son enjoyed his shellfish cocktail with Virgin Mary shot and although my daughter didn't fancy any of the starters they brought her warm bread and butter. The fillet steak for main was cooked perfectly, the rack of lamb exactly the right shade of pink, the 'fat pig' burger was tender and full of flavour, and the hake fresh. Overall delicious food, large portion sizes so couldn't manage dessert. Only down size if I'm being picky was the size of the table, bit squashed for five adults, especially taking into account the large plate sizes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marinerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Top Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I went here for a meal with my sister and brother in law. The food was excellent, high quality, lots of choice, and plenty of it. The wine list is great, with something for everyone, and the deserts and to die for. Service is excellent, and the atmosphere is nice and relaxed. We'll definitely be going again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank js2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Figs also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Figs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing