We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips in town!”

Steels CornerHouse Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 140 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in town!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Always come here, very quick service, the tables are always clean, the ladies that work there are absolutely lovely! Always nice and chatty and friendly and always recognise you if you go there a lot. Food is always 10/10, great value for money and big portions. Wouldn't go to any other restaurant for nice traditional fish and chips!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelThime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    235
    81
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly and great food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Staff really friendly nothing too much bother for any of them.

Food is brilliantly portioned and tasted even better. Place could do with a little up dating but still amazing

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best fish and chips in Cleethorpes”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely place to visit and the food is delicious, we all had fish and chips and pots of tea, the chips and fish were the best I've ever tasted we were recommended to go by our parents the place is spotless and very clean indeed the service was great too and the staff very friendly defo will be visiting again when we next on holiday

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ange w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top Drawer”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Took my mum here the other day on recommendation from others. I have to say that it was superb. Very clean and tidy, friendly staff and massive portions.
Service was quick and there was an air of efficiency about the whole plaice (thats a pun!)
I was very pleased with the whole experience and have to say that the batter on the fish was just about the best I have ever tasted.
If there was to be a downside it would just be that access the toilets are on the first floor via stairs which some may struggle with but my spritely Ma aged 69 made it with a few leaps!

I highly recommend Steels and I will go back again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul5477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips Ever!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We visited here a few weeks back after various friends recommending it. I would definitely recommend the seafood platter as it was gorgeous. My family visited from Newcastle and really enjoyed their meal

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steels CornerHouse Restaurant also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Steels CornerHouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing