We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pasta”
Review of Valeries Italian

Valeries Italian
Ranked #9 of 169 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Visited here for dinner with my husband. The food was lovely and the place was busy. Unfortunately this did hamper service a little, but would most definitely visit again. Cleethorpes is best known for fish and chips so this was a lovely change for our visit to Cleethorpes.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GailTravel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2018

My brother and I lived in Cleethorpes before moving to Derbyshire many years ago but visit three or four times a year and we enjoy good food. Have used Valerie's Italian for coffee before but never dined here until last Friday evening. If you are averse to beautifully prepared and delicious food, excellent service and great atmosphere (this outfit is buzzing!) then avoid.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank timboDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

A family visit to the restaurant and I loved it.
The choice of food was excellent and what we ordered was very well cooked and tasty.
The service was excellent and it’s a gem of a place.
I would definitely recommend going.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank zoey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Tried here for the first time last week for a family meal. The food was really good, service was great and the atmosphere also great. Reasonable prices too. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Just visited a lovely Italian restaurant in cleethorpes had prawn pasta cooked to perfection so get your self to this great place

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank michael e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valeries Italian also viewed

 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Valeries Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing