We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Browns Rooms
Ranked #3 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Brown's Rooms are possibly the best guest house we have ever stayed in. A great friendly atmosphere, exceptionally clean and a brilliant breakfast menu. Rebekah is so welcoming it's like visiting old friends on the first stay. Nothing is too much trouble and I there is no question we will be staying here again. Located close to all amenities, short walk to centre of town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

Arriving at Brown's Rooms on the 2nd February 2012 we thought it looks just like any other Guest House we had stayed in before. How wrong we were! From the moment Rebekah opened the door and welcomed us we knew it was going to be different. Our room on the first floor was wonderful. Modern, exceptionally clean everything we could wish for and more. Personal touches included personal bath robes, more than enough towels, hair and body products, and an en~suite to rival any hotel. The room was white with a feature fireplace, large window with roman blinds and lovely bed linen and accessories. Breakfast with a choice of almost anything including different types of coffee. We would highly recommend Brown's Rooms and we can't wait to book again. Ann & Jude Rimmington

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tyra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Rebekah and Tim are great hosts and make everyone who stays with them feel like they are very special. From the friendly welcome, relaxed but attentive service, great, spotless and well serviced rooms through to the best breakfast you could wish to have, the whole experience of staying at Brown's Rooms is superb. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Welcomed by Rebekah, the remainder of my stay continued to be as uplifting and enjoyable as the initial moment i walked through the front door. This is a beautiful place to stay; my room was very warm and comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was the best start to the day. Smoked salmon and scrambled egg on home made granary. yes. So so glad that i stayed here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Just stayed here for one night in the family room, very spacious lovely decor, and the hosts cant do enough for you in every way.Rebekah and Tim were on hand all day.the breakfast was the best. Brilliant location 2 minutes from the beach and close to all the amenaties,Will deffinatlley will be returning....

Room Tip: Would also be nice for a romantic wk end ...chose the family room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank looby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Booked this b and b by default, as my usual places were full. I think this could be called Karma, or fate, or serendipity - call it what you will, this was a joyous occasion.
Beautiful rooms, excellent service, I am sure that if they could have changed the weather, they would have done! Home made bread and cakes too... mmmm!
Thanks to Brown's rooms for a superb birthday treat for my mum and I.
As Arnie says - "I'll be back!"

Room Tip: There are only two rooms, book before they are gone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nello l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleethorpes hotels
0.5 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ginnie's
Ginnie's
#5 of 7 in Cleethorpes
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jedburgh Guest House
Jedburgh Guest House
#1 of 25 in Cleethorpes
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns Rooms

Address: 17 Bradford Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 0BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range: £64 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Browns Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Browns Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing