We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just The Best”
Review of Browns Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Browns Rooms
Ranked #3 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just The Best”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It is not everyday that you have fresh roses in your room, but, it's the small quality things that count at Brown's Rooms in Cleethorpes, what a warm welcome to a lovely small room with en suite facilities and high quality Linen . Breakfast , lovely kippers and poached eggs for me and smoked haddock on spinach for my wife ,hollandaise sauce on the side. Well done Rebekah and Tim you made our stay

Room Tip: There are only two rooms both very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnboyrh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
55
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at Brown's for 4 nights at the end of May and I loved everything about it!
Rebekah and Tim were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
My accommodation was the Green Room which was spacious and comfortable and had every amenity I could have required. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the modern shower room was perfectl.
Breakfast was an absolute treat with plenty of choice (smoked salmon, poached eggs and Rebekah's homemade hollandaise sauce was scrumptious!
I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else should I find myself in the area again. Thanks Rebekah & Tim!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smcStockport_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family and I stayed at Browns Rooms on Friday night. The place was perfect. The welcome was very warm and friendly and we instantly felt at home, the room (the White Room) was beautiful and enormous - more than comfortable for 4 of us in a double and 2 single beds, breakfast was plentiful and delicious, Rebekah put up with me disappearing off for a run and then coming back to use the shower before we checked out and she was a mine of information and tips about the area and suggested some lovely places for us to see and eat while we were in Cleethorpes too. It really felt like nothing was too much trouble.

I wouldn't hesitate to book to stay there again and heartily recommend it to all.

Room Tip: I only saw the White Room but would recommend it for a family to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blatherskite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Absolutely loved Brown's. We felt comfortable and relaxed as soon as we arrived. The room was perfectly sized and furnished. As we departed it felt like we were leaving friends behind (our 4 year old sulked as we had to leave Rebekah) Breakfast was delicious- a good combination of healthy and the full English. We will definitely return and would recommend this B & B wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sastamala, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Cozy, luv'ly and all around just perfect. Brown's Rooms gives you everything you need. A delightful atmosphere and warm feeling all around will make you fall in love with the place and Rebecca herself. Great breakfast with lots of variety that's served with a sweet smile every morning in the beautiful li'l dining room will make sure you won't regret waking up. Comfortable beds and grand interior design... Everything was just the way I could've asked for it to be. Please, do yourself a favour and reserve yourself a room at Brown's Rooms if you're visiting Cleethorpes. You will not regret it. ♥

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donkey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Really lovely stay here. Comfy beds lovely rooms. Superb food. Nothing was too much trouble and it really felt like staying with family/friends rather than a B&B. Well done to Rebekah for creating something so special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hilary1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

best place to stay ever!!!ever...dont miss it seriously,safe, clean, warm. best breakfast i have ever had, rebekkah is amazing, dont hesitate, excellent is an understatement, there should be an excellent!!!!! just for this place.

Room Tip: both rooms are great, i stayed in the green one as i was alone
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nlt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.5 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cleethorpes
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#3 of 8 in Cleethorpes
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ginnie's
Ginnie's
#5 of 8 in Cleethorpes
75 reviews
4.0 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
392 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grimsby
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns Rooms

Property: Browns Rooms
Address: 17 Bradford Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 0BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Browns Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Browns Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing