We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best meal you can buy”
Review of The Trawlerman

The Trawlerman
Ranked #3 of 150 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Carvery
Reviewed 1 October 2012

me and the wife go to cleethorpes alot and always go to the trawlerman for our tea this time we went every day from the 21st to 24th sept and even the family came all way over from wakefield for the carvary and loved it i would recomend this place to any one and the staff are pleasent an very welcoming

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Great review Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,004 - 1,008 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

it was our first time at the trawler man pub. we went for the carvery and a drink with our family and we was met with attitude from the young lady who severed us our drinks and when we sat down an other young waitress came over and told us that the table we was sat at was reserved but there was no sign on it we said we would move but she just moaned and grunted and said it does not matter and gave us dirty looks all the time we was there .the food was nice but only just warm the chef that severed us was very nice i would not go back again because we felt uncomfortable and did not need the attitude all we wanted was a nice meal and drink but we did not get that so if anyone is thinking of going please please don't go the atmosphere is not good thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 97emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are sorry about this visit i am doing my upmost to deal with this
Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have been to the Trawlerman on a number of occasions, and for the cost you cannot simply go wrong. What more can you expect for £3.89! The venue has always been clean when we have visited, and staff have always been polite and courteous.

Dependant on the time there is a short queue, and you may have to wait say 5 or 10 mins, as we did today. I don't consider this to be a problem. I have always gone midday. Not sure how the queues are say mid afternoon or early evening.

You have the choice of three meats. Today we had beef, turkey and ham. I always ask for several slices, one from each meat and this is never a problem. Along with the meats you can have a Yorkshire Pudding and a decent lump of stuffing. You then have the choice of six/seven vegetables, along with roasted and boiled potatoes. There is the gravy and a number of sauces, all that you would expect for the different types of meat. Plates are relatively large and with careful positioning of the potatoes, you can get a hearty meal on there!

It's not the best/fine dining cuisine so don't expect ought fancy, but as I have said, for £3.89 you simply cannot make this any cheaper at home! Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexKrycek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

No fine dining just warm harty grub
thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Brilliant carvery, make sure you are hungry before you go. Lashings of meat, help yourself to veg. Price hardly changed in the last three years-less than £4. Always busy and would recommend booking a table if you want to go on a Sunday ( a bit dearer but still excellant value for money). Could not believe the quality and volume of food for the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ritad211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Great review Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

always a pleasure to eat here as the food is always exceptional and so is the price.Plenty of room inside and if the weather is nice a lovely garden

Thank muirfield24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Trawlerman also viewed

 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Trawlerman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing