We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice seaside Family pub”
Review of The Trawlerman

The Trawlerman
Ranked #3 of 143 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Carvery
Cleethorpes
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice seaside Family pub”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The Trawlerman is just a few minutes from where we live, and just across the road from the famous Cleethorpes Pleasure Island Theme park. Its a large family pub, that recently had conversion work to make it larger still. Popular with locals, and holiday makers the pub is primarily a "carvery". Having been so many times, I can confidentally say the quality is always consistent. Turkey, Beef and Ham are always cooked perfectly, with a good choice of seasonal vegetables. There is an alternative menu too, and I have had curry of that. Again the curry was very enjoyable too. For an extra pound, the very hungry "can trade up", and have an extra large portion of meat!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevep3919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Great review Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    236
    87
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous value for money”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We went on a Sunday for a carvery, more expensive than any other day of the week but still amazing value for money, great choice of vegetables, beautifully cooked, could not fault it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helenw28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Fabulous Review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“local seaside pub.”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

i have heard good views on this place, but when i had lunch there with my family food was only warm.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Please try us again and if your food is cold let us know and we will sort it for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Had a great meal food was hot and tasty. The staff where all helpful and the pub was nice and clean.
Would I go again yes
Would I tell my friends yes

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crofty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Yes Great Review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire england
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This was a first visit with freinds. The food was hot and tasty. Staff polite and helpful and the restarant itself was clean. Will go again

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orlandogirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thankyou for this review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Trawlerman also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Trawlerman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing