We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Excellent Staff and Facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The trawlerman

The trawlerman
Ranked #2 of 140 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Carvery
Hull
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great Value - Excellent Staff and Facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Visit the Trawlerman every time we go to Cleethorpes we are amazed at the quaility of the food and the prices. Allways friendly straff fully recommend the Trawlerman for its quailty of food at unbelivable prices - pay them a visit just opposite the Beachcomber

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HullG_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Another great review we do appreciate the time everyone puts in to leave a review thankyou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    214
    81
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very impressed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

If you find yourselfs near Cleethorpes you could do a lot worse than to pop into the Trawlerman on North sea lane for a meal and a drink. We were there last night very impressed with the food and the staff all are great friendly people. Not the mention value for money. We will be sure to be going back again in the next day or so.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marshy379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
A long way from home guys pleased you enjoyed your visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Carvery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great value for money. The food is well cooked and delicious. A nice selection of meat and as much veg as you can eat. You couldn't cook a meal of this quality for the price. The staff are helpful and polite. I would reccommend the Trawlerman to anyone. I would be nicer if you could get your before twelve noon, but that is just a small niggle. I will be going again in the very near future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rockbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Another great read thankyou for taking the time to do this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great carvery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Good food and even when very busy you will not be waiting very long. One of the best carvery's around.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ALPATO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Look forward to seeing you again thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS SUNDAY LUNCH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Don't miss this one its absolutely superb and great value for money. We called on the off chance when passing it was busy but the staff were courteous and helpful .It was carvery format we were shown to a table and got our carvery tickets from the bar along with our drinks .There was a short line but we didn't wait long and boy was it worth waiting for three different meats plus sausage and you could have a bit of each or whatever you liked .A massive assortment of veg and as much as you wanted .We really enjoyed it and will make an effort to visit again soon

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
All the way from lincoln great review guys thankyou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The trawlerman also viewed

 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The trawlerman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing