We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money!”
Review of The Trawlerman

The Trawlerman
Ranked #11 of 167 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Carvery
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The carvery was beautiful! The meat was melt in the mouth and all the veg was very tasty. All piping hot too! The staff were all friendly and helpful, setting a good atmosphere! Very impressed with my visit will definatley be returning!

Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Try the red velvet cheesecake and tell me you hated it i dare you.
Great review thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,008 - 1,012 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Really Fantastic atmosphere, helpful and friendly. The food is fantastic for the price and all the staff were lovely. The desserts (Red velvet cheesecake) was delicious!

Thanks
Adam and claire!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lwalker04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

I agree red velvet cheesecake is the best, everyone needs to try it.
Great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We visited for my Dads 72nd birthday, our party consisted of myself, my husband, our 2 children plus there partners & our 14 month old Grandaughter. The beef was very tender, the veg was wonderful, lots of cheese sauce on the cauliflower. We will visit again as it is fantastic value for money.

Thank Antonette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

We look forward to seeing you guys again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We went here with our granddaughter and had a great meal. She had the kids carvery and ice cream and really enjoyed it. Our meals were just as nice and were great value for the money we paid. Great for families as it has playroom inside and playground outside. Very good staff and friendly. Will be going again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We recently ate here as a family and were very impressed. The food was good, hot and you could help yourself to as much as you like of the many and varied vegetables. We had desserts to go as we were full and when we STS these later they were also excellent. We will eat here again and would recommend it to family and friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshy12-13, Manager at The Trawlerman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thanks guys this is an awsome review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Trawlerman also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Trawlerman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing