We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday night dinner”
Review of The Coach House

The Coach House
Ranked #21 of 167 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and partner visited today 18/11 and alrhough busy, Jenna did oir best to accomodate us as we had not booked! I had the salmon and my partner the duck, the food was out of this world. Highly recommend! Can't wait to return.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 47staciec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was nice and the staff were very friendly but it took 40 minutes for someone to come and take our order. It was quite busy especially on Sundays.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank harrynix123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Went to the sports bar to watch early match , not many in , ordered drinks and found out all empty table's reserved for later match , this is 5 45 and next match 8 pm kick off , told we couldn't sit at reserved tables so left , went somewhere where our custom was appreciated , plough at tetney , no food but the friendly welcome make's up the difference .

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank sparky2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We decided to revisit Big Jax Sports Bar at the Coach House for Sunday Dinner. We tried the Steak Pie and we was not disappointed it was an Individual Pie and was accompanied by vegetables and a giant yorkie Pud and delicious gravy. We always enjoy our food at Big Jax but this pie was amazing and full not like some wild west pies full of open spaces. Can recommend you try one or anything else they serve.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SECUREBASF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Went here for a friends birthday and George Michael Tribute night. What a great night. Great food and service. Will definitely go back as there menu looks full of great food

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leeds270968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coach House also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing