We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise surprise”
Review of The Coach House

The Coach House
Ranked #21 of 167 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can’t thank all the staff, catering, bar staff, managers and everyone who made the surprise 50th birthday on the 9 November 2018. From the warm welcome to the well oiled seating and dining experience all done with smiles and laughter 62 guest later all very full and happy. Entertainment an additional extra. I can’t thank you all so much for your help and excellent service.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UK205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful service! Our waitress Jane was outstanding from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely evening, food freshly cooked, pleasant atmosphere and wonderful service can highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were squeezed in even though they were packed out busy and told the table was only spare for an hour. Which was perfectly fair as we hadn’t booked. The waitress was friendly, polite and good humoured.
The food arrived and was great. The portions generous and tasty. I would definitely go back although I probably should book next time.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 123rustyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and partner visited today 18/11 and alrhough busy, Jenna did oir best to accomodate us as we had not booked! I had the salmon and my partner the duck, the food was out of this world. Highly recommend! Can't wait to return.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 47staciec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was nice and the staff were very friendly but it took 40 minutes for someone to come and take our order. It was quite busy especially on Sundays.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank harrynix123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coach House also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing