We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family get together”

The Notts Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 169 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 December 2018

We hadn't realised there was rooms upstairs, we sat in the window overlooking the seafront was a excellent view. The meal and staff could not be faulted, it was a lovely relaxing afternoon.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizcook454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

This is, as the title of the review states probably the last traditional pub in the whole of Cleethorpes and Grimsby area. The food is superb and in my opinion the best Fish & Chips are to be had there. To make a visit even more worthwhile there is a fine selection of hand-pulled beers always available. You've tried the rest, now try the best.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We visited the Notts with high expectations following great experiences from
Family and friends for Sunday lunch.
We were seated by the bay window with superb views across the river and things looked promising. We made our choices from the menu, only to be told that some items were out. It’s normal practice to inform customers this before they select and thus avoid having to re choose. Being out of snails I can understand but soup?
Our starters arrived after a lengthy wait and the chef had done an excellent job of disguising the crayfish as smoked salmon, with no apology or explanation offered. My sons chicken goujons were the star of the show.
We waited very, very patiently for our lunch which seemed to take an eternity and when it was served it was disappointing. Bland unappealing, barely warm food that was totally uninspiring.
We were not even offered the sweet menu or tea or coffee.
We left disappointed and with so much choice available these days, unlikely to return.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Lamby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

When we arrived we wasn’t greeted by anyone. We ordered some drinks, bar staff seemed grumpy and not very welcoming. The Food was really nice and definitely worth the money. The service wasn’t too bad, however it would of been nice to of been greeted by a standard hello when we arrived and a goodbye as we left.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Becmidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

After reading many positive reviews for the Notts restaurant, we decided to try and get a table without pre booking. We were in luck as they were able to reserve a 5.30pm table for 4.

When we arrived, we were greeted by a very pleasant girl called Evie who showed us to our table with nice views of the promenade.

Every course selected (a full 3 courses by the men) was cooked perfectly and was piping hot.

We expected the fish to be great having always lived in the area, but it was fantastic, as was the Steak and Lamb Shank.

Puddings were outstanding!

We all left agreeing that we had made a good call in selecting this restaurant and we will definitely return soon to this very enjoyable restaurant. We highly recommend a visit

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Maria-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Notts Restaurant also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Notts Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing