We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Petit Delight

Petit Delight
Ranked #15 of 139 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We use only the finest ingredients, expertly prepared by our top chefs.Our brasserie is styled upon a bustling Parisian brasserie, where naturally flowing 'joie de vivre' will enthuse family and friends as a great meeting place. With the focus being on top quality ingredients, great taste and friendly, attentive service, Petit Delight delivers delicious, vibrant, yet effortless results, in relaxed and informal settings.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and i ate here on Weds night 30th April. From start to finish the whole experience was excellent. House white - excellent. Ambience and atmosphere - excellent. Food - excellent, very well seasoned and tasty, one of the best meals out i have ever had. I would go to Cleethorpes again just to eat at Petit Delight again. Well done.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TubnLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    139
    64
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

A group of 13 nurses celebrated 3 of their colleagues 60th birthdays with private dining,
The young waitress that coped with us was excellent, the food was fantastic ,
We pre ordered and nothing was to much trouble when emailing back and forth,
We would give it 8 out of 10. We had a little bother with the air conditioning but it was easily rectified.
If the napkins had been linen we'd have given it a ten

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank godnoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea Mothers day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Afternoon tea at Petit Delight, two types to choice from we chose traditional, it was delicious in every way. There was so much to chose from and everything tasted fantastic especially the croque monsieur. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. I would recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“How to work French wonders in an old English pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Petit delight is just that - a delightful french restaurant/brasserie occupying what used to be a public house near Cleethorpes sea-front. But there's nothing pub-like about it now, and you'll realise that this is no English sea-side cafe as soon as you see the various french-influenced dishes on the menu, including croque monsieur & croque madame and a variety of savoury and sweet galettes, although you can also choose more conventional fare such as steak frites or a hamburger. There are also 'specials' every day, and as the place seems consistently busy, the chef/proprietor has obviously judged correctly just what the local customers (who must be the majority of the business, despite Cleethorpes' status as a resort) like and come back for in and out of season. Another reviewer refers to the food being overpriced, but we don't think so - you get what you pay for, the quality of the food is high, and the success of the place speaks for itself. Service is pleasant and usually prompt. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic food you will go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great food and service, would recommend you ring and book your table, so as not to be disappointed .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ALPATO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petit Delight also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Petit Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing