We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Goole
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed there when attending an institute dinner. The welcome was warm and drinks prices reasonable. The room was warm and had an extra heater just in case. The room was a little old fashioned but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and clean, though the shower proved a little difficult to fathom out, but it was only operator error!
There was plenty for breakfast, and we followed it with a walk along the promenade. Would stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank glenslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    85
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
58
88
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The dining experience was very old school, with the average clientele represented by the double breasted jacket and tie brigade. White linen and silver service, but it is nice to see this still going. The food was plentiful and hot with options on 2 course set menu or 'a la carte'. We chose the set menu which we felt was good value and being attentively served. Has car park and opposite fine sandy beach.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I am not sure many hotels like this still exist in this country. A very wide range of clientele and many 'residents' but it is a nice hotel. The restaurant and view is worth the stay in itself and the food is quite good. The wine list good and quite reasonable. Rooms vary enormously and some are much more noisy than others. Breakfast is OK and the car park is a bit small, but parking on the sea front is easy. It does make a pleasant change from chain hotels and the staff are numerous and seemed to have been there for a long time. Yes some of the rooms and public areas are dated but that is the charm of the place.

Room Tip: Negotiate with the staff when booking make sure they understand what you need,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed.
The rooms may feel a bit dated but that adds to the overall charm of the hotel. They are in keeping with the style and feel if the building and very sympathetic to the design.
The food is wonderful and backed up fully by the service from the staff, you really do feel they will bend over backwards to please.
The hotel has secure garage parking as well as open secured parking to the rear and is beach front located, views of which can be seen during dining and from front facing rooms.
Highly recommended for any stay in Cleethorpes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysun16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Lovely relaxing New Year's Eve 2013, Staff very helpful both in the evening and at breakfast the following morning. Four of us in the party and we all enjoyed our overnight stay, evening meal and breakfast. It is a caring hotel with staff that are friendly .
Happy New Year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanG275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Maintains its antique look and atmosphere which we still could be improved by telling the girls to dress smarter and starched clothes. The atmosphere was more lively this because we met with few friends whose borderline inebriation cheered up the lace. The reception needs a revamp to color up the area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rajeshwarkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Maybe I had the overflow room as it was not like the photos shown, neither did it demonstrate the "luxury" portrayed.

I spent the whole night awake, had to remove all bedding and still way too hot even with the window wide open. Mattress was terrible i was folding in half and the pillow was more like a jumper in a pillow case.

I am not saying all rooms are I like this and can only comment on room 120!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank diverz2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.5 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cleethorpes
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Ginnie's
Ginnie's
#5 of 8 in Cleethorpes
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
2.8 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grimsby
88 reviews
4.1 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes

Property: Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Address: Kingsway, Cleethorpes DN35 0AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleethorpes Kingsway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing