We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent 1 day mini break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Terrace Guest House
Ranked #2 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We only stayed for 1 night in cleethorpes, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed our mini break. The room was well decorated and very spacious and had all mod cons. Very tasty breakfast which was much needed after ripping it up in cleethorpes. We found cleethorpes to be sufficient for a day trip but after that were struggling to entertain ourselves in the day time as we visited on thursday when not much seemed to be going on. Guest house is excellent and would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brollyandhoneybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

Booked a stay here based on reviews and was not disappointed! Have stayed in a lot of Hotels and Guest Houses and this is the first one that I've been offered fresh coffee on arrival, which was lush! Maria was helpful, friendly and attentive - asking if it was out first visit to Cleethorpes and then providing some useful information leaflets about what was on. The room was spotless, very comfy bed and high quality linen ensured a good nights sleep. The breakfast was superb and it offered the best vegetarian breakfast that we've ever come across. Had a great stay, stones throw away from the sea and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I was greeted by name by the owner on arrival which was lovely despite having only booked about 4 hours before i turned up.

In summary, this guest house is very comfortable, the proprieter is very welcoming and friendly, the rooms and decor is modern, in spotless condition and very clean throughout.

The breakfast was lovely too. Also located walking distance to the beach.

The only minor negative i have to say is that i could hear a boiler noise coming on every time someone in another room was using water. This was mildly annoying, and of course would happen randomly til fairly late at night.

Fantastically comfy bed however!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missdix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I arrived late at 9:30pm but not a problem for proprietor Nick who gave me a very friendly welcome. Room was pristine with en suite and high quality bed linen. Great night sleep followed by a cooked lincolnshire breakfast.

Spitting distance from the sea front I'd highly recommend this guest house if you need somewhere to stay around Grimsby/Cleethorpes

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scriabin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

our stay at the tudor terrace was superb.just off the sea front in an ideal position.
everything was clean and spotless, and nothing was to much trouble.
breakfast was excellent
will definately be back for another visit

Room Tip: room number 3 had a sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Our stay at Tudor Terrace was really lovely. We were made to feel very welcome and even got some home made banana cake when we arrived which was yummy. I would recommend this guest house highly everything is of an excellent standard and you can see why they have won an award for the breakfast! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFJ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I use the Tudor Terrrace when I am working in Cleethorpes. It is tidy, clean and modern. The rooms are smart and the (having stayed in nearly every room) the bathrooms are very modern and tasteful. Nick and Maria are wonderful hosts and provide an excellent service and breakfast.

Room Tip: Book early to get the best rooms, its often busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATHENS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleethorpes hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
0 mi away
Browns Rooms
Browns Rooms
#3 of 25 in Cleethorpes
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jedburgh Guest House
Jedburgh Guest House
#1 of 25 in Cleethorpes
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aavon Court Guest House
Aavon Court Guest House
#8 of 25 in Cleethorpes
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Terrace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Terrace Guest House

Address: 11 Bradford Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 0BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range: £52 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Terrace Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our passion is to create a comfortable, tasteful and efficiently run Guest House; we want to be the best we can be! Over the years this has meant we have received a number of awards in recognition of our quest for high standards, placing us firmly as one of the highest quality accommodation providers in Cleethorpes. Tudor terrace guest house is a vast Victorian house situated 100 m from the award winning golden beaches, traditional coastal attractions and central to the promenade. 10 minute walk to the pier and Cleethorpes train station, 5 minute walk to the leisure centre and the miniature coast railway.The ports of Immingham 20 minutes. Humberside Airport 30 minutes.Our 6 bedrooms are beautifully decorated with coordinating bedding and fabrics, extra comfy beds, complementary Neutrogena toiletries, bathrobes, Egyptian cotton towels, a welcome tray filled with ample tea/coffee/hot chocolate, biscuits, mineral water, hairdryers and Freeview televisions. Rooms 3 and 4 have the secondary views from their windows overlooking the estuary, which makes it is easy to see why we are in a designated resort for award winning beaches and gardens.We are able to offer delicious homemade evening meals served at 6pm in the dining room, we are unlicensed but you are welcome to bring a bottle of your favourite wine to savour with your meal. Please book meals before arrival or at breakfast time.All meals are cooked fresh using locally source produce; we cater for all diets including vegetarians, wheat and gluten, dairy free and diabetics. The guest house has free WI FI throughout the building.We have also achieved 4 star status from Visit Britain and recently been recognised with a silver award, this award is given to Hotels and Guest Accommodation. It reflects a high level of quality, comfort and cleanliness in bedrooms and bathrooms with very good levels of customer care and food provision.Likewise been awarded the breakfast award Sponsored by Kellogg’s, this award recognises those hotels and B&Bs that offer their guests a quality and choice of breakfast, service and hospitality that exceeds what would be expected at their star rating. It will help visitors find those places where the owners, managers, chefs and staff have gone the extra mile to ensure the breakfast will exceed expectations.With a range of walks direct from our doorstep, the Lincolnshire wolds boast some beautiful rolling hills and picturesque villages. you will find some fabulous dining experiences serving a good selection of local food and drink, and a choice of quality individual shops that make a refreshing change from your typical high street experience; we are the perfect place to escape to for your next holiday or short break.Please respect the fact that this is a non-smoking guest house.Your find us on Facebook ………… Tudor TerraceAnd Twitter ……… TT guest houseWelcome to The Tudor Terrace Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Terrace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing