We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Terrace Guest House
Ranked #2 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is a real find. I have travelled extensively and stayed in many faceless hotels. Nick and Maria made me feel very welcome and offered me tea and cake on arrival after a 6 hour journey. Their breakfasts are superb and don't even think about eating elsewhere for your evening meal. I could see the sea from my bedroom and walk to the pub and a multiplex cinema. The location is very quiet as it is set back from the main road which meant I could work quietly in my room without being disturbed. One of the best, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

Ranked No 1 in Cleethorpes for obviously variable reasons above the rest. Having seen a few in this classification near the railway station, it isn't surprising. It's not however always a conclusive estimate for the actual summit status a Hotel or B'n'B necessarily are worthy of reaching. That said, the Tudor certainly qualifies as one of the best in this area, and due to the efforts of the very friendly couple Nick and Maria, deservedly so.

First impressions were, truth be told, mixed to an extent. On-street parking for the motorists can, I would imagine, be a slight issue due to the compact albeit quiet terraced residential zone the property is situated within. It isn't a busy road, and as very few other Guest Houses occupy this strip, it shouldn't be a problem. No extra fee is required, but common sense and good timing probably is. It is literally a minutes walk from the sea-front, and due to the location half a mile away from North Promenade, the Pier, and the central watering holes, it ensures a decent degree of peace, whilst providing convenience for the beach and other entertainment.

Room 3 was very cosy, excellent furnishings, well-decorated, over-looking a trim-looking private garden. The view isn't the best, completely blighted by a double row of poorly maintained garages which ought to be bulldozed, and over-looked by the rears of sea-front buildings fifty metres away. The sea-view is evident, but limited. At £75.00 a night in this particular room, coupled with the pot-luck parking situation, it gives me no delight to state it is over-priced, and probably isn't the best in Cleethorpes. It is very good, but that's all. We have stayed in better B'n'B's and Hotels for less than £60.00 a night within the past two years.

A pleasant stay, decent Guest House, regards to Nick and Maria for the future.

<*)))))><

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoastalRider1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed in this guest house for our wedding night,we only live 5 minutes away and all we can say is that if we didn't we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Nick and Marie had made our room special for the occasion with a bit of towel art and a wedding card was there for us. I asked for a few extras for my new wife and again no problem, all there. The room was spotless and had everything we needed, including toiletry basket, towels and dressing gowns. Breakfast was perfect, freshly cooked and very tasty, served with a smile and general chat. You just know nothing is too much trouble....simple.... dont look anywhere else

Room Tip: We had room 3 if I remember rightly, with a sea view (looking through 2 buildings, and over tatty ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My husband stays here frequently when working in Grimsby. I joined him this month and was very impressed by Nick & Maria's attention to detail. The rooms are well appointed, the variety & quality of the breakfast was excellent and the three course evening meal they provided for us was delicious and put the near by hotel, where we ate the previous night at three times the price to shame. We requested a low fat meal and were given home made parsnip & apple soup, sea bass fillets with watercress sauce & crisp vegetables and fresh fruit salad with Greek yoghurt.The guest house is 2 minutes from the seafront. Thoroughly to be recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoAmpthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We only stayed for 1 night in cleethorpes, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed our mini break. The room was well decorated and very spacious and had all mod cons. Very tasty breakfast which was much needed after ripping it up in cleethorpes. We found cleethorpes to be sufficient for a day trip but after that were struggling to entertain ourselves in the day time as we visited on thursday when not much seemed to be going on. Guest house is excellent and would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brollyandhoneybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Booked a stay here based on reviews and was not disappointed! Have stayed in a lot of Hotels and Guest Houses and this is the first one that I've been offered fresh coffee on arrival, which was lush! Maria was helpful, friendly and attentive - asking if it was out first visit to Cleethorpes and then providing some useful information leaflets about what was on. The room was spotless, very comfy bed and high quality linen ensured a good nights sleep. The breakfast was superb and it offered the best vegetarian breakfast that we've ever come across. Had a great stay, stones throw away from the sea and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I was greeted by name by the owner on arrival which was lovely despite having only booked about 4 hours before i turned up.

In summary, this guest house is very comfortable, the proprieter is very welcoming and friendly, the rooms and decor is modern, in spotless condition and very clean throughout.

The breakfast was lovely too. Also located walking distance to the beach.

The only minor negative i have to say is that i could hear a boiler noise coming on every time someone in another room was using water. This was mildly annoying, and of course would happen randomly til fairly late at night.

Fantastically comfy bed however!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missdix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleethorpes hotels
0.5 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jedburgh Guest House
Jedburgh Guest House
#1 of 25 in Cleethorpes
128 reviews
0 mi away
Browns Rooms
Browns Rooms
#3 of 25 in Cleethorpes
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Terrace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Terrace Guest House

Address: 11 Bradford Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 0BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range: £57 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Terrace Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our passion is to create a comfortable, tasteful and efficiently run Guest House; we want to be the best we can be! Over the years this has meant we have received a number of awards in recognition of our quest for high standards, placing us firmly as one of the highest quality accommodation providers in Cleethorpes. Tudor terrace guest house is a vast Victorian house situated 100 m from the award winning golden beaches, traditional coastal attractions and central to the promenade. 10 minute walk to the pier and Cleethorpes train station, 5 minute walk to the leisure centre and the miniature coast railway.The ports of Immingham 20 minutes. Humberside Airport 30 minutes.Our 6 bedrooms are beautifully decorated with coordinating bedding and fabrics, extra comfy beds, complementary Neutrogena toiletries, bathrobes, Egyptian cotton towels, a welcome tray filled with ample tea/coffee/hot chocolate, biscuits, mineral water, hairdryers and Freeview televisions. Rooms 3 and 4 have the secondary views from their windows overlooking the estuary, which makes it is easy to see why we are in a designated resort for award winning beaches and gardens.We are able to offer delicious homemade evening meals served at 6pm in the dining room, we are unlicensed but you are welcome to bring a bottle of your favourite wine to savour with your meal. Please book meals before arrival or at breakfast time.All meals are cooked fresh using locally source produce; we cater for all diets including vegetarians, wheat and gluten, dairy free and diabetics. The guest house has free WI FI throughout the building.We have also achieved 4 star status from Visit Britain and recently been recognised with a silver award, this award is given to Hotels and Guest Accommodation. It reflects a high level of quality, comfort and cleanliness in bedrooms and bathrooms with very good levels of customer care and food provision.Likewise been awarded the breakfast award Sponsored by Kellogg’s, this award recognises those hotels and B&Bs that offer their guests a quality and choice of breakfast, service and hospitality that exceeds what would be expected at their star rating. It will help visitors find those places where the owners, managers, chefs and staff have gone the extra mile to ensure the breakfast will exceed expectations.With a range of walks direct from our doorstep, the Lincolnshire wolds boast some beautiful rolling hills and picturesque villages. you will find some fabulous dining experiences serving a good selection of local food and drink, and a choice of quality individual shops that make a refreshing change from your typical high street experience; we are the perfect place to escape to for your next holiday or short break.Please respect the fact that this is a non-smoking guest house.Your find us on Facebook ………… Tudor TerraceAnd Twitter ……… TT guest houseWelcome to The Tudor Terrace Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Terrace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing