We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find and very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Terrace Guest House
Ranked #2 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We stayed at the Tudor Terrace Guest House with our friends and booked two rooms . Internet research was the main reason we chose this place and we checked out Tripadvisor reviews before booking. We were put off booking some of the best hotels in Cleethorpes by lack of parking. However, we found the Tudor Terrace with 100% recommendations and no parking restrictions outside.

The Guest House exceeded our expectations. The decor of the rooms created a luxurious ambience and little extras added to this. We received a friendly welcome from Maria and an excellent breakfast.

Good location in quiet road just off seafront.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2010

a very friendly modern guest house.plenty of facilities in rooms.excellent staff.I would recommend this guest house & I would not hesitate to book a room again

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

The Tudor Terrace is one of those little serendipitous discoveries that one comes across from time to to time.

Tucked away in a side street, but only 10 metres or so from the Seafront Promenade this has "Location,Location,Location" as its main statement.

However the owners have taken it a stage further. This is the large end terrace house of these typical Victorian Tudor Style Cleethorpes residences. All the period tiling, floors, stained glass have been retained and enhanced by modern slate, cool vanilla fabrics, warm browns, quality furniture and quirky (but not too quirky) artefacts around the place. A stunning decking area makes the best use of the smallish side garden. I cannot think how I could have achieved the design of this guest house better myself.

Parking on street , free, directly outside. I think this could get busy in high season. I imagine the owners have a solution to this for you.

I was in a ground floor double which is specified for disabled access. It seems to tick all the boxes for this purpose (although I am not disabled - the only room they had left) Wide doors, wet-room shower etc. The nice thing was that it did not feel "hospitally" - I only twigged it was a DA room after an hour or so. And the extra space is most welcome for all guests using this room.

Nick was most informative about local Cleethorpes restaurants, however as it was absolutely chucking it down, I did not venture far and ate at the Agrah Indian - (I actually love provincial Indian restaurants - if the carpet has a seriously disturbing pattern - you know you have found a good one).

Breakfast was very Gourmet. Rather special without being silly. A few 5 star hotels I have breakfasted in could learn a thing or two from the Tudor Terrace.

I managed to break the outside door handle and make off with the room key in my pocket (which I returned) so it is unlikely I will be able to return, but if you should find yourself heading for Grimsby or Cleethorpes - the Tudor Terrace is the "it-place".

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SirBrianMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

After passing through Grimsby , which didn't look too good at all , it was a very pleasant surprise to find this lovely, well appointed B & B in Cleethorpes. Maria was very helpful, rooms were sizable and the breakfast was first class. Has the potential to be a top class stopover... probably already is.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank percivalb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2009

I have stayed here several times and it's very good. On the first visits Jancie & David runned the place. Now it's their daughter. They are all very friendly. Great, quite location. Top class accomodation. Warmly recommended.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BristolC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Normally i have to stay in a travel-inn as the business has an account there. This time due to late arrangements it was full.I was out of the comfort zone! I scoured the internet for hotels in the grimsby area and was mortified by some of the reviews!
After twenty minutes i plumped for the Tudor Terrace Guest House. Encouraged by a high review score, i was nevertheless a bit scared!

I need not have worried!

From the moment i got there, until I left it was superb!

Spotlessly clean, lots of the little extra`s that make you feel you are in the best of hotels, comfortable room, excellent powerful shower and breakfast was excellent. And above all incredible value for money. i cannot reccomend it highly enough. I was just dissapointed it was a one night business stay and not a longer leisure break!

so, go ahead, book with confidence,,,,you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NorthamptonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2008

Stayed in the Tudor Terrace as we were going to see a show at the Grimsby Auditorium.

The B&B itself certainly earned it's 4* awards. It was a beautiful little oasis. Incredibly clean, gorgeous decor, beautiful room, lovely bathroom (with powerful shower), comfy bed and very accommodating hosts.

What more can you ask for?

I certainly didn't expect to find such a lovely B&B and we will be returning without a doubt.

The finishing touch for me was a very tasty gluten free breakfast!!!!!!

I can't reccommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bumblebee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleethorpes hotels
0.5 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jedburgh Guest House
Jedburgh Guest House
#1 of 25 in Cleethorpes
128 reviews
0 mi away
Browns Rooms
Browns Rooms
#3 of 25 in Cleethorpes
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Terrace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Terrace Guest House

Address: 11 Bradford Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 0BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range: £57 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Terrace Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our passion is to create a comfortable, tasteful and efficiently run Guest House; we want to be the best we can be! Over the years this has meant we have received a number of awards in recognition of our quest for high standards, placing us firmly as one of the highest quality accommodation providers in Cleethorpes. Tudor terrace guest house is a vast Victorian house situated 100 m from the award winning golden beaches, traditional coastal attractions and central to the promenade. 10 minute walk to the pier and Cleethorpes train station, 5 minute walk to the leisure centre and the miniature coast railway.The ports of Immingham 20 minutes. Humberside Airport 30 minutes.Our 6 bedrooms are beautifully decorated with coordinating bedding and fabrics, extra comfy beds, complementary Neutrogena toiletries, bathrobes, Egyptian cotton towels, a welcome tray filled with ample tea/coffee/hot chocolate, biscuits, mineral water, hairdryers and Freeview televisions. Rooms 3 and 4 have the secondary views from their windows overlooking the estuary, which makes it is easy to see why we are in a designated resort for award winning beaches and gardens.We are able to offer delicious homemade evening meals served at 6pm in the dining room, we are unlicensed but you are welcome to bring a bottle of your favourite wine to savour with your meal. Please book meals before arrival or at breakfast time.All meals are cooked fresh using locally source produce; we cater for all diets including vegetarians, wheat and gluten, dairy free and diabetics. The guest house has free WI FI throughout the building.We have also achieved 4 star status from Visit Britain and recently been recognised with a silver award, this award is given to Hotels and Guest Accommodation. It reflects a high level of quality, comfort and cleanliness in bedrooms and bathrooms with very good levels of customer care and food provision.Likewise been awarded the breakfast award Sponsored by Kellogg’s, this award recognises those hotels and B&Bs that offer their guests a quality and choice of breakfast, service and hospitality that exceeds what would be expected at their star rating. It will help visitors find those places where the owners, managers, chefs and staff have gone the extra mile to ensure the breakfast will exceed expectations.With a range of walks direct from our doorstep, the Lincolnshire wolds boast some beautiful rolling hills and picturesque villages. you will find some fabulous dining experiences serving a good selection of local food and drink, and a choice of quality individual shops that make a refreshing change from your typical high street experience; we are the perfect place to escape to for your next holiday or short break.Please respect the fact that this is a non-smoking guest house.Your find us on Facebook ………… Tudor TerraceAnd Twitter ……… TT guest houseWelcome to The Tudor Terrace Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Terrace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing