We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Agrah Indian restaurant
Ranked #6 of 142 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Agrah Indian Restaurant was established in 1979 by Mr Ajid Miah, who is still running the restaurant. The restaurants provides first class traditional Indian food using the finest ingredients available. We pride ourselves for customer service and relations.
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

well I love Indian food n been to many Indians restaurants but this place is fantastic.. food is excellent,,service great I would DEFINATLEY check this place out its cool

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCorish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    79
    31
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best in Cleethorpes”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Best Indian in cleethorpes, I organise a monthly meal with a small group of friends and this is one of our favourites, always consistent and friendly and the price is always fair! Look no further if your in cleethorpes!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Indian in area”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fantastic flavours and value for money, the family have run it for years and you can certainly see the experience they have in the quality. Family friendly and great friendly staff definitely a must for Indian lovers ;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 09donna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expand your choice of food, right here!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Don't get me wrong because of the tile of my review. I have been to some Indian restaurants and always look for something special, something authentic with pleasant taste. Here at Agrah offers the variety of Indian foods and this restaurant is exceptional! So, for me this is an excellent recommendation for you who want to try something else, something more exciting than just korma or tikka masala. You can just always ask these attentive waiters who are busy at times but are willing to get you the best meal. The price is very reasonable and its atmosphere is great. It gets busy but that is a great sign for a great restaurant. The food looks so good and tastes so great that I don't remember to take some photos before eating them like I usually tend to. Highly recommended and will definitely go back for my special dish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrAndMrsMalmstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“old skool but excellent”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great authentic food , good prices and service, close to the town centre and pubs well worth a visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul-kirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agrah Indian restaurant also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Agrah Indian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing