We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and lollipops!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lollipop Road Train

Lollipop Road Train
Attraction details
Caistor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fun and lollipops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

There's nothing to dislike about the lollipop train. I have travelled on it with my 6 year old about 20 times now and every time, we love it. Its a good price, a mere pound each journey and there is always service with a smile! Rain or shine, its fun and a great way to travel!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    23
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great value ride for adults and kids, best £1 in Cleethorpes and far exceeds the value of the partking charges. Free lollies for kids, absolute must to do again each time you visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeedsCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A ride in style along the promenade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The trip only costs £1 and you travel on a land train, which is beautified by floral decorations giving it a stylish appearance. The staff were most helpful, particularly on the first day of my visit to the resort when I was dropped off at the most convenient spot to reach my b&b.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a train ,with a lolipop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

if you go to cleethorpes pier, try a trip on , THE LOLIPOP ROAD TRAIN, for a £1 each ,you go to the leisure centre/ swimming pool / cleethorpes coast railway, well worth going on

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 393John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lollipop train”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We did enjoy this train ride along the promenade , I went with my daughter and grandchildren at a £1 each not to bad . But I do think Cleethorpe needs to get its toilet situation out as they are not very clean at all ;(.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lollipop Road Train also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Lollipop Road Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing