We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Road Train”

Lollipop Road Train
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Little Road Train”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

£1 each way - good value to keep this alive and well. Travels from the Centre of Cleethorpes out to the Leisure Centre and the Kingsway station for the Cleethorpes Coast Light Railway

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank trainmadfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Fun to ride on, especially for the grandchildren, I will take them back there as they weren't with me this item round.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank winnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely ride”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have travelled on the lollipop train quite a few times with my grandchildren every time they visit we jump on from one end of cleethorpes to the other, the lovely man who drives and takes the train fare is always smiling and of course gives the children a lollipop each, good value at just a pound each, lots of adults use it too, especially older folks saves a long walk.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
365 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“great noddy train”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I,ve always known this type of train as a 'noddy train' since i went to pontins as a kid. now my kids call them noddy trains as well. pretty sad really, but who cares. anyway its a good cheap train with free lollipops. earlier comment complaining about price - It,s only £1, did you think you could get it for free?. If you got a normal bus this distance, the cheapest fare is over a pound with no lollies, so it's a bargain

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HatterWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caistor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fun and lollipops!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

There's nothing to dislike about the lollipop train. I have travelled on it with my 6 year old about 20 times now and every time, we love it. Its a good price, a mere pound each journey and there is always service with a smile! Rain or shine, its fun and a great way to travel!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lollipop Road Train also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Lollipop Road Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing