We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit ”
Review of Oliver's Eatery

Oliver's Eatery
Ranked #4 of 169 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Oliver's Eatery and Jonny Donuts! We serve a fantastic selection of superb homemade cakes and pies, along with a variation of excellent hot and cold meals! Our afternoon teas are a popular favourite and are an absolute must try! We are a family owned and run business consisting of propriators Jonathan and Debbie Dacombe and their two sons Oliver and Sam, who are often found in the restaurant offering a helping hand or serving fantastic whippy ice-creams. Oliver's Eatery and Jonny Donuts pride ourselves on offering a superb quality of services in a contemporary and fashionable surrounding with a welcoming family atmosphere.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

After Christmas wanted to eat out instead of cooking another meal, so took my family to Olivers had a meal deal and my son had large breakfast. Everthing was hot and delicious never had a bad meal there, all the staff were lovely and Debbie the owner greeted at the table with a smile nothing was to much trouble. If your going to Cleethorpes and want to eat go to Olivers you want be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2018

After enjoying coffee while we waited for family to arrive, we decided to have an early lunch. There's a huge selection and good value too. Paninis and pancakes went down well, but I highly recommend jumbo fish fingers in a granary bread sandwich! Right on the promenade - no sea view from inside because of the ice cream counter out front, but a small terrace with tables and adjacent grassy bank would be nice in the summer.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ironhorse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

I recently visited for breakfast and ordered the full breakfast. The service was great and fast, the food was also very tastey. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Philippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Very pleasant place. Welcoming staff. Good food. On the sea front promenade behind the ice-cream parlour.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Good choice of food and drinks. Polite servers. Fair prices charged and clean restaurant. Would return again but early afternoon as closes early.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank loopyscotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oliver's Eatery also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Oliver's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing