We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put in perspective, not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Burlington Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Put in perspective, not 5 star”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

It's just ok. Nice decor, clean and modern. No cooked breakfast & not enough parking highly priced @ £100. In context of Cleethorpes, it's good, but on a national or international scale (as trip advisor is), this is only worth 3 stars in truth.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelling-lyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    37
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
47
147
14
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Booked the bijou single room having seen it on the website and it did not disappoint. Yes it was small but the space was well planned, clean, comfortable and had all the necessary mod-cons. Staff were all welcoming and politely met my additional needs. Location was perfectly positioned to the station and local attractions. I look forward to seeing a full English breakfast on the menu next time though!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheOfSouthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting family. First time at this hotel and to be fair it seems to have been recently refurbished throughout. A very nice we'll appointed hotel with really nice rooms.
Didn't have dinner here but would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice small hotel that is close to the seafront.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElClassico2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

When we got to the hotel to book in our room wasn't ready but they quickly upgraded us to executive room at no extra cost, everything about this hotel was brilliant , tea and coffee making facilities inside the room so we didn't even have to leave the room for that morning coffee. We ate out for breakfast as partner wanted full English whereas the hotel only offer continental but if your looking for affordable luxury this is the place to be

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank cazkirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed for a weekend break and on arrival although the car park is quite small , I had no difficulty parking. The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The hotel appears to have been recently refurbished and it is modern and very clean. Although situated in a good central location close to the promenade and local nightlife it is also very calm and quiet within the hotel. I could not find anything to fault the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loadsoflager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a weekend break in an executive room. The hotel staff were very helpful on arrival, the hotel was very clean and modern and perfectly
situated for the prom front and nightlife ( if you wanted it ). Car park.. Yes was abit worrying if you had a big car slotting it in in a 6 spaced allocated spot, but fortunately we didn't have any problems as no cars hemmed us in. And it was FREE ! ..There was a fridge in our room which was very welcome and complementary toiletries and water . I had the best night sleep iv ever had in a hotel and mentioned it to the lovely lady doing breakfast, she said it was because all the rooms were soundproofed ( this accounted for the double entrance all the rooms have ) on departure they showed us round their balconied rooms, which we will deffinatly book next time we go . We have stayed at the hotel a couple of doors away and found it overpriced compared to the Burlington and had a terrible nights sleep due to doors slamming and people knocking on doors. Overall a very good hotel with lovely staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, Derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good choice of hotel for a weekend break. Clean and modern. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. Did have a little issue about parking in the small car park because someone with a larger car had not parked close enough to the wall making it difficult for other guests. We were shown to our room on the ground floor. The room we had was spacious; an executive double. Large and comfortable bed. Good selection of sachets for tea/coffee and hot chocolate making and the all important little biscuits to keep you going. I knew the hotel offered a continental breakfast and this was fine for a change. The picture in the brochure showed a fully stocked continental selection but because we were later it looked a little like leftovers for us as stock was not replenished. The server in the kitchen was helpful though and I did ask for another pot of tea so I assume if I had wanted more pastries or muffins I would only have to ask.
I think we stayed the same weekend as a previous guest who talked of vandalism. We were awaken by a lot of noise on the street outside in the early hours of the morning despite its position on a seemingly quiet street away from the main strip/area of pubs and clubs. The noise and people who go past are outside the control of the hotel and cannot comment on whether this is a normal weekend occurrence. I liked the hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefastwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.0 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
263 reviews
3.7 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ginnie's
Ginnie's
#5 of 7 in Cleethorpes
75 reviews
11.7 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burlington Hotel

Property: The Burlington Hotel
Address: 2-4 Albert Road, Cleethorpes DN35 8LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Burlington Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Burlington has created an innovative affordable luxury approach to its brand new hotel in Cleethorpes – opening 8th July 2013.We have concentrated on stylish, comfortable, state of the art design, and offer excellent standards of accommodation and value.We have 13 rooms; 4 executive with sea views, 3 superior doubles, 4 standard doubles and 2 singles all en-suite, with free hi speed wi fi and flat screen TV, most with DVD players, daily maid service, complimentary continental breakfast in comfortable breakfast / lounge room. Secure key fob entry with CCTV monitoring. 6 free off road car park space on first come first served basis.The Burlington is conveniently located in the heart of Cleethorpes 20 metres off the central promenade with many excellent local restaurants, bars and attractions just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Burlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing