We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!!! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spice Hut

Spice Hut
Ranked #20 of 137 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the spice hut for our 2nd time last night and it was superb! Cleethorpes has many indian restaurants and the spice hut is relatively new but its quickly stamped itself as the best indian restaurant in the area. From the moment you step foot into the restaurant the lads make you so welcome and go the extra mile to ensure your experience is everything you want and more! The thing that makes this place stand out fron the others is that you have a vast selection of dishes that you wont see on any other menu at other indian restaurants, its uniqueness makes it a must visit for any lover of indian food and everything we have sampled from the menu has been delicious! We will definitely be heading back for more.

Helpful?
Thank millster17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    17
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Indian Restaurant in Cleethorpes by far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fantastic experience at this restaurant not only was the food exceptional... the atmosphere was perfect i felt very welcome and comfortable didnt feel like i had rush like some places in cleethorpes do .. also loved the fact the waiter gave complimentary drink .. value for money considering i would rate the food the best in cleethorpes and grimsby

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NikkiPackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We just can't stay away from this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This restaurant is the best not only for food but service too. Me and my other half visit often & The staff make you feel very comfortable and you are made to feel at home. Nothing is too much for kamal and his staff overall 5 stars out of 5.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“BEST INDIAN IN CLEETHORPES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Been here on several occasions and we are always well looked after.
food is of a high quality and service is always great.
we always ask for a mogli chicken which isn't on the menu but they are more than happy to serve it to us.
Would recommend this restaurant to people in the future

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattistevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I just happened upon this great restaurant during a weekend away in Yorkshire and East Lincolnshire celebrating our wedding anniversary and my birthday. The staff were warm and friendly, the service prompt, professional and unobtrusive and the food was fresh, well-seasoned and not overly spicy. We believe it's quite a new place but if it keeps to the standard we were treated to it deserves to be around for many years to come.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Hut also viewed

 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Spice Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing