We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal and service”
Review of Spice Hut

Spice Hut
Ranked #19 of 140 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
grimsby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and service”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We visited yesterday and had another fantastic meal. Nothing was too much trouble. This is our second visit and will be back again, very relaxed and friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lotty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    17
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yet again a fantastic meal & night out!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I have lost count of the amount of times I have visited the Spice Hut now! I will never go to another Indian restaurant again, the food is always consistently spot on! The staff go out of their way to make every customer feel welcome and special! The portions are generous and always plenty of meat in the dishes and always full of of flavour! The menu has plenty of choice and the staff are helpful when it comes to choosing a new dish! I have never been disappointed! The atmosphere in the restaurant is fantastic, and we always have a really enjoyable evening! Definitely 10/10 well done guys!

Helpful?
Thank MissChomChom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! Amazing Food”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here last night me, my husband and 2 children ages 8&5 we were made to feel welcome from the moment we stepped through the door to the moment we left, we had a beautiful meal everything was delicious would highly recommend to anyone wanting a first class Indian meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!! ”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the spice hut for our 2nd time last night and it was superb! Cleethorpes has many indian restaurants and the spice hut is relatively new but its quickly stamped itself as the best indian restaurant in the area. From the moment you step foot into the restaurant the lads make you so welcome and go the extra mile to ensure your experience is everything you want and more! The thing that makes this place stand out fron the others is that you have a vast selection of dishes that you wont see on any other menu at other indian restaurants, its uniqueness makes it a must visit for any lover of indian food and everything we have sampled from the menu has been delicious! We will definitely be heading back for more.

Helpful?
Thank millster17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Indian Restaurant in Cleethorpes by far!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fantastic experience at this restaurant not only was the food exceptional... the atmosphere was perfect i felt very welcome and comfortable didnt feel like i had rush like some places in cleethorpes do .. also loved the fact the waiter gave complimentary drink .. value for money considering i would rate the food the best in cleethorpes and grimsby

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikkiPackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Hut also viewed

 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Spice Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing