We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic with a twist!”
Review of Macys Lounge

Macys Lounge
Ranked #20 of 156 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$40
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Macys Lounge is inspired by the iconic images of Audrey Hepburn in the classic film Breakfast at Tiffany's this is a beautiful New York, Fifth Avenue styled restaurant and bar. Set in the picturesque setting in the heart of Seaview Street, Cleethorpes, we are open 7 days a week, serving traditional British cuisine.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is my first review on tripadvisor, but I wanted to tell the staff and owners at Macys Lounge what a wonderful job they are doing.
We had seen the pictures on Facebook (which look amazing!) and wanted to try out the new food from the new head chef (also publicised on Facebook). We were not disappointed. We visited during the week and had the new Macys Burger and a BBQ chicken breast from the specials menu. The food and presentation was fantastic, as was the attentiveness of the staff, in particular the young man who served us.
We felt very relaxed during what was a very busy lunch time, and did not feel rushed to give up our table quickly.
We will definitely be returning in the near future to try the new evening menu which sounds gorgeous.
Keep up the good work Macys, its great to have a new affordable place on our doorstep.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessChef, Manager at Macys Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Many thanks for your review Rebecca, it's great to have such wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 160 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have been here on a few occasions and never been disappointed with the food we have ordered. Always seems to be very busy so advisable to book, keep up the good work x

Thank Kath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

First time visit and probably the last . Service very poor some had finished their meal before others had received theirs food tasteless We were seated upstairs and had to ask for some background music when the tape ran out Staff were not helpful and were in fact ignorant of the paying customer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Loulogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessChef, Manager at Macys Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thankyou for your review Loulogs, and I am sorry you did not have the enjoyable experience we wish for all of our patrons.
We have discussed your points with the team, and further training has been completed. We do appreciate all feedback, positive and negative, as it is the only way we can grow and move forwards.
I would however like to make a few points based on your review. As a team we felt we went above and beyond for the table. We made a special dish for one of the party, that was not on the menu, as they are a fussy eater. Not many restaurants would do this, and we feel our flexibility is definitely a strong point.
We also table checked repeatedly, everyone said they were happy, and we asked if more drinks were required each time we checked the table. We do not like to be pushy as many places are, and therefore may not have asked as many times as required.
One final point, upon leaving the table left a large tip for the waiting staff. This is not something that usually occurs if a table is unhappy with the service or the staff?
I do hope you will return in the near future to sample our spring/summer menu, and we will be able to show you our progress. We have a new head chef who is excellent with flavours and presentation, and her food speaks for itself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had our lunch here with my husband and daughter and and went in due to how spacious it seemed and the sign on the door welcoming breastfeeding parents and pushchairs. Very impressed with the cleanliness, service and the food was outstanding. As regular visitors to Cleethorpes we will most definitely be returning as we felt it was extremely good value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kimberley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessChef, Manager at Macys Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank for taking the time to write a review, and also for your positive response. We have put a lot of time and effort in recently to update the menu & the décor, and make the Macys Lounge experience enjoyable for all.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I had lunch here and it was very nice ,I had a salmon& cream cheese sandwich on wholemeal bread which was lovely it came with a fresh side salad,my hubby opted for a chicken&stuffing panini with side salad & it came with a little jug of gravy the chicken was nicely cooked as was the stuffing ,we shared a bowl of rustic chips which were piping hot &delicious .the staff were nice & the service efficent ,the decor is lovely and the place is spotless . will be coming back to try the evening menu

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank frenchy1962_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessChef, Manager at Macys Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your review. The front of house staff and the chefs were thrilled to read it. It makes all the hard work of the last few months worth it.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macys Lounge also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Macys Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing