We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a lovely stay”
Review of Ginnie's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ginnie's
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Always a lovely stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Have stayed at Ginnies a few times of the years and always have a lovely stay. The rooms are spacious and well looked after and the breakfasts are simply delicious. We would never stay anywhere else whilst we are visiting family in Cleethorpes.

The room has facilities you'd expect in a 4 star hotel - including tea & coffee making facilities, toiletries in the bath room and an iPod docking station/radio.

If i had to find one negative (which is hard to do!) I'd say the towels could be a bit softer, but that is really the only thing I can think of.

it's just the perfect base for exploring Cleethorpes and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happypandauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
37
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ginnies for one night, everything we needed was there to make us feel cosy and comfortable. The loft room was lovely, with its own shower room, coffee and tea facilities, hairdryer, extra duvets and heater if we needed them. The owners were so friendly and welcoming, breakfast was fantastic! Thanks for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RT2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed four months while working in Grimsby, I am extremely fussy but could not find any faults while i stayed . The owners and their family members who worked there were lovely and could not have made me more welcome or comfortable.
Throughout my stay I stopped in several different room at the start but then had the same room allocated to me for the majority of my stay. The rooms were immaculate and very very comfortable and so were the communal halls and living room.
The breakfast was excellent . All in all could not find any fault and it was extremely good value for money .
I would highly recommend anybody to stop there.
I really enjoyed my stay and was very very comfortable there and as a women on my own felt very safe.. Would like to stop there again as it is a very relaxed place to stop and just so clean and comfortable. .

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Must be the best guest house in Cleethorpes, very friendly, queen size bed, tea/coffee good breakfast, only stayed one night but we had a good reception,and was told we could use plates etc if we wanted to bring a take away in, how good is that. Iclass this as very good, and would recomend it to my own family, but, as with all guest houses, limited parking, in all fairness I got a space, and they could do nothing about it. Would stay again no problem. Very good

Room Tip: We got room 8, no stairs, level with the front room, ideal if you are disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justasitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We only needed to stay for one night due to a work dinner dance, but we have re booked to stay here next year too. The couple who looked after us were so welcoming and eager to please us. The room was large with very clean and comfortable beds, TV, tea & coffee making facilities, nice furniture. The bathroom in room 4 was wonderful, having a modern bath and separate shower cubical. The breakfast the following morning was very good with choices of cereal, fruit and yogurt. We followed this with a full English breakfast, which we were asked about the previous day as we arrived. There were choices of fruit juices, tea and filtered coffee to drink. We look forward to our return, thank you.

Room Tip: Room 4 had a double and a single bed, this would sleep 3 people. Also this is at the front of the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty19772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed here at least once every year for the past 10 years. This is the cleanest place I have ever been in - and is consistently so. The welcome is just right, not in your face but friendly. Room 4 is favourite - it is tastefully decorated and the private bathroom is a delight. There are nice little touches and everything seems to have been thought of from extra blankets/pillows in the room to a lovely tea tray with a good choice of beverages and biscuits. The breakfasts are top notch - the food is freshly prepared and is excellent quality. The owners are on hand to help or answer any questions and have found the right balance of friendliness/professionalism.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imstillstanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful guesthouse, my sister and stayed and it was quiet and very spacious, the bedroom and ensuite are massive. The breakfast was delicious! My sister said she wanted to live there! The people who run it are very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenn2k74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.5 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
2.8 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
2.8 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginnie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginnie's

Property: Ginnie's
Address: 27 Queens Parade, Cleethorpes DN35 0DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginnie's 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ginnie's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing