We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ernie Beckett

Ernie Beckett
Ranked #35 of 137 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
keelby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

brilliant chippie in clee, so tasty! always come here. its a no nonsense chippie and in peak season they usually have queues right out the door

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank zack1Keelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    66
    27
    26
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“best fish and chips in cleethorpes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Always come here for our fish and chips. Best fish and chips in Cleethorpes, hey maybe best fish and chips in the North of England.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Redtilimdead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I just love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Ive been going to ernie becketts for about 25yrs, I just love it i have now managed to qualify and eat the jumbo, with mushy peas curry sauce, pot of tea and bread and butter...this place holds a great place in my heart..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
277 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good fish and chips, but you will probably wait for them”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Even with a steady stream of customers the staff don't seem to be able to produce a constant supply of fish and chips. If you want to take away, it is frustrating to have to wait - often. Quality is good though, but Steels has the edge (though a bit more expensive).

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LincolnshireBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleethorpes
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ernie bekett”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

we are a family in grimsby and we go to ernie beckett i would say once a month at the least. we dont just feel like regular customers we feel we going to see friends. the staff are fantastic and always happy to see you. we have never had bad food or service . We tell eveybody thats the best fish and chips in cleethopes even the people who travel to cleethoepes. so to all you wonderfull staff at ernie bekett you keep the service the way it is. as my daughter told you her self it qualiy not quaunty that why its the best in cleethorpes

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ernie Beckett also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Ernie Beckett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing