We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan Friendly Delight!”

RELISH BAR AND KITCHEN
Ranked #1 of 167 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely place that cooks your food to order so can easily cater for dietary needs. We were working in the area and four of us enjoyed a fab meal. Modern clean decor make this a great place to celebrate a special occasion as well as a regular night out. Loved the background music too. They have a separate vegan menu which isn't on the website yet. I rang the day before to ask about vegan food and Tom was really helpful emailing me the vegan menu and then booking our table - which he also followed up by phone to make sure we were comfortable with the seating. Staff are friendly and professional and it was great to have so much choice as a vegan our meat eating friends loved their meals too and we will definitely be back.

Thank curlyPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee A, Owner at RELISH BAR AND KITCHEN, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thanks for lovely review pleased you enjoyed it. We appreciate your comments look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Great meal tonight,lovely starter heritage tomato salad and great mains. I had the Tuscan chicken my husband had the seafood linguine and we had the buttered spring vegetables. Small gripe my husband wasn't given a spoon for his linguine which should be given / offered automatically with most pasta dishes,(whether you accept it or not is up to the individual, no one on the table next to us was offered a spoon and most of them looked to be struggling with their pasta dishes too), also no Parmesan was offered for us or others it would appear. Also on web site it says water and bread given but we had water, very nice touch,but no bread. Hand drier wasn't working in ladies toilet although once it had been brought to the waitress' attention it was dealt with. Overall this is a lovely place,(even though the music, which was good, was too loud), it is the little things that would make it great. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee A, Owner at RELISH BAR AND KITCHEN, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thanks for the review. We appreciate your feed back and take things on board once again thank you its appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We we had lunch here with a few drinks on Friday and I have to say the service was great the young man and the lady who served us were both very friendly and polite.
The food was very tasty we choose to eat from the lunch menu this is fantastic value two courses for £12 each - highly recommend you give it a try!!

Well done to the new owners we will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter4116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee A, Owner at RELISH BAR AND KITCHEN, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of Relish. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

As a family we have visited Relish a lot but not as frequently as we have since it changed hands some months ago. The staff and the food are both great! Firm favourite and we will continue to visit on a regular basis!! Thank you Relish!

Thank Taryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee A, Owner at RELISH BAR AND KITCHEN, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thanks for the great review. Pleased you enjoy Relish and thank you for your continued support it's appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We came on Saturday for a meal whilst staying in cleethorpes food was so tasty and delicious only thing that let it down was service we waited nearly an hour for our starters the table next to us had their starters and mains and had finished before we even got our but the loveliest couple on the table next to us felt bad and the lady was a regular they left and we asked for our bill and turned out they had paid for our bill would go again if service was better

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jodiebonner96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee A, Owner at RELISH BAR AND KITCHEN, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thanks so much for review we appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry you had a wait on your food on Saturday evening we are incredibly busy at weekends and as all our food is fresh and cooked to order this does result in delays from time to time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RELISH BAR AND KITCHEN also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to RELISH BAR AND KITCHEN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing