We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of kingsway hotel

kingsway hotel
Ranked #13 of 169 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Price range: US$20 - US$61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 December 2018

Stayed here with friends this last Friday. Iam trying to think of any negative points I can think off, but there are none.Service, staff, room,food, all 10 out of 10, looking forward to going again.Already booked for February.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank globes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Went here gor our Christmas meal from work .Nice relaxing place .Food was loverly and my fillet steak eas cooked to perfection .Plenty off veg etc that was also cooked well .Staff where loverly .The only thing was we had no crackers .

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank grandchildren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

We have just visited this hotel restaurant for a celebration of a friends birthday . The decor and furnishings are of good quality and are from a time when people appreciated fine furniture as opposed to IKEA modern world ! . The whole place oozes nostalgia and is to be appreciated for the qualities it has .
The service provided by the staff was efficient relaxed and friendly . The meal was well prepared, tasty , served quickly but with timely lapses between courses .It also offered good portion sizes and represents good value for money.
We had a wonderful evening thanks to the efforts of all the staff well done everyone .

I wish this restaurant was a little closer to where I live and I would be a regular visitor.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DaveOnTour133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Fab place with traditional service. Excellent food and good wine. Attentative barman when we sat in the bar before dinner. Lovely ambiance in the dinning room. We couldn’t have asked for more.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank marganne2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Looking for a nice breakfast and noticed The Kingsway was open so stopped to ask if they were serving breakfast. They were and we did. So pleased we did. The breakfast was cooked to perfection with refills of coffee and tea. The lady serving us was an old acqaintance and extremely polite, genuine and friendly. Unfortunately we ordered poached eggs with a full brreakfast and they came fried. Despite our protests, the lady insisted on changing them, as well as everything else we had ordered so as not to serve us cold toast, etc. It was a quality, very pleasant breakfast with great views over the Humber on a sunny morning. Perfect. Will definitely return. Total cost 20 pounds. Free parking right outside and nobody rushing you to leave. Great place, lovely, professional people.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed kingsway hotel also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to kingsway hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing