We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We don't live far from Stallingborough Grange and was going to book just for a meal but noticed the Dinner, bed and breakfast meal deal on the website, while finding the phone number. We only booked the day before we went. Excellent value. Dinner and breakfast were both delicious. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Hotel comfortable and clean, good sized room with nice bathroom. Well worth staying instead of paying for taxis.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel or entrance side have nicer view of garden/open countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased we was able to make your anniversary extra special and that you enjoyed your meal and breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon.
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

Enjoyed a quick pint and a sandwich with a friend yesterday lunch time. Welcoming, helpful and friendly staff - food was good value for money - IPA beer not so tasty - disappointed the Aspell Cider was off.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oilcanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

I am pleased you had a very enjoble lunch with us. My apologies for the Aspells we had a cellar technical problem which was out of our hands but is all now up and running so come along soon to see us and enjoy a pint in the lovely sunshine.

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble. The Hotel and rooms were stopless, the decoration was of a very high standard. The food was very good and not at all expensive, however the menu was a little limited with no daily specials.

There were plenty car parking spaces, the external grounds were neat and tidy with a lovely Beer Garden

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted you had a very enjoyable stay and that you rated our food and service to a high standard. We hope it isn't too long before you come and visit again soon.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Staff were all friendly, and helpful when at first my key-card wouldn't work, and the food was pretty good and really not expensive. The walls were rather thin so I could hear everything the other guests said and did, but I had a good night's sleep nevertheless. Bathroom and shower were fine. This was a business trip: sadly not much desk space for working, and the internet connection is almost useless in the room I stayed in (17). Nice view of the old windmill and countryside, and the carpark's pretty secure as it's out of the town. Altogether it was worth the money (because my double room was discounted as a late booking to £70/night). I'd come again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJG111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your overnight stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments are very valued to us to improve our service. We are aware our wifi isn't always very strong however we are addressing this and hopefully in the near future this will be addressed. We do hope to see you again on your travels.

Heather Dutton - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Stallingborough Grange hotel is everything you could expect from a English country side hotel. The design is not new, but the hotel is very well maintained and renovated. In the evening you can have a pint in the pub, together with your dinner. In the morning they serve a very good breakfast. The rooms are clean, well maintained and equipped . The bed was perfect for me. So overall it has been a pleasure staying there.

Room Tip: As far as I know, most rooms are away from the bar / restaurant and the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We are so pleased you had a very pleasant stay with us and everything was to your expectation. We are in a lovely country position and I hope you will come back and enjoy our services again in the future.
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

As the local daily newspaper was running a two for one voucher promotion, we decided to give Stallingborough Grange a visit. After getting drinks we made our choice from the menu & proferred the voucher. This was initially refused as the lady behind the bar claimed that it was for the evening menu & we were there at lunchtime with the lunchtime menu in operation. It had to be pointed out that the terms on the voucher stated either lunch or evening meal and this was then accepted - without an apology.
The food arrived before the cutlery - and we were not asked whether we would like any sauces or condiments. The food was nicely presented, my wife having a ham hock & leeks with pasta and was thoroughly enjoyed. I had the gammon with caramelised pineapple, egg and potato wedges. The wedges were slightly overdone but otherwise the food was delicious.
In most other similar establishments it is the normal practice for the customer to be approached during the meal by a member of staff and asked whether "everything was alright?". In this case this touch was not evident.
Overall the food was good but the service & attitude of the staff could do with a little more attention to the needs of the customer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our restaurant recently. I was sorry to read that the service you encountered wasn't upto scratch. This is not our usual standard and it would have been an oversight if your table was not checked on. We do have many special offers running in various different publications so my apologies if the member of staff hadn't realised it was a lunchtime promotion also. I am however delighted you did enjoy your food and hope you will come and visit us again to demostrate that we do offer a high standard of service. Your comments are very valued to help us improve.

Heather Dutton - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

As a traveling salesman I stay in a lot of hotels and the Stallingborough Grange is absolutely first class.Everything was of the highest quality, from the professionalism and friendliness of the staff to the fantastic food to the quality of the beds.I am already looking forward to my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 800Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. Our staff work extremely hard to ensure you have a very enjoyable stay and your comments are very valued. We do hope you visit us again in the very near future and we look forward to seeing you.

Heather Dutton - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
1.7 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
331 reviews
3.8 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#4 of 10 in Grimsby
458 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Millfields Hotel
Millfields Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grimsby
215 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
476 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stallingborough Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stallingborough Grange Hotel

Address: Riby Road | North East Lincolnshire, Grimsby DN41 8BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range: £80 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stallingborough Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Lincolnshire Wolds, Stallingborough Grange Hotel is set in beautiful gardens. This former 18th century country house has been extensively modernised, yet retains its old world charm and features. With all the amenities the discerning traveller requires including free Wifi throughout the hotel. Ideally located for the businesses of Grimsby and Immingham, and the seaside resort of Cleethorpes. The historical cities of Hull and Lincoln are also only a short drive away. Enjoy a delicious meal in our Thatchers Restaurant or light bites in our lounge bar. A superb selection of wines and real ales are also available. Enjoy a drink in our beer garden set amongst our beautiful gardens. Conference and banqueting facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stallingborough Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing