We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Would highly recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had our two little ones with us.The hotel was lovely and the staff were brilliant they bent over backwards to make sure our stay was the best it could be, and David what a truly lovely, helpful guy thanks folks we will definitely visit again :) The West Family

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrywest76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are a family owned hotel and we love to welcome guests with little ones. We are well aware how hectic it can be travelling with children and I am pleased to read that our staff helped to make things a little easier for you. We hope that you will come and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    69
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
26
73
6
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed overnight on a saturday. Couldn't fault the service. Friendly, helpful, prompt sums it up. Would stay there again or recommend for people staying in Grimsby area. Looks lovely from the outside with thatched roof etc.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank like2travel2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had a very pleasant stay and you found our staff and service to be to a very high standard. We hope you are able to join us again in the future.
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stallingborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My partner and I enjoyed yet another evening here! The food was amazing and great value for money, the customer service is second to none and nothing was too much trouble!! I love this place and would highly recommend it!! I've been quite a few times and It never disappoints!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaHuntley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
We are delighted you again had a very enjoyable evening with us and you experienced excellent food and customer service. Its always gives the staff a great boost to hear there hard work is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We don't live far from Stallingborough Grange and was going to book just for a meal but noticed the Dinner, bed and breakfast meal deal on the website, while finding the phone number. We only booked the day before we went. Excellent value. Dinner and breakfast were both delicious. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Hotel comfortable and clean, good sized room with nice bathroom. Well worth staying instead of paying for taxis.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel or entrance side have nicer view of garden/open countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased we was able to make your anniversary extra special and that you enjoyed your meal and breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon.
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Enjoyed a quick pint and a sandwich with a friend yesterday lunch time. Welcoming, helpful and friendly staff - food was good value for money - IPA beer not so tasty - disappointed the Aspell Cider was off.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oilcanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
I am pleased you had a very enjoble lunch with us. My apologies for the Aspells we had a cellar technical problem which was out of our hands but is all now up and running so come along soon to see us and enjoy a pint in the lovely sunshine.

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble. The Hotel and rooms were stopless, the decoration was of a very high standard. The food was very good and not at all expensive, however the menu was a little limited with no daily specials.

There were plenty car parking spaces, the external grounds were neat and tidy with a lovely Beer Garden

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted you had a very enjoyable stay and that you rated our food and service to a high standard. We hope it isn't too long before you come and visit again soon.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Staff were all friendly, and helpful when at first my key-card wouldn't work, and the food was pretty good and really not expensive. The walls were rather thin so I could hear everything the other guests said and did, but I had a good night's sleep nevertheless. Bathroom and shower were fine. This was a business trip: sadly not much desk space for working, and the internet connection is almost useless in the room I stayed in (17). Nice view of the old windmill and countryside, and the carpark's pretty secure as it's out of the town. Altogether it was worth the money (because my double room was discounted as a late booking to £70/night). I'd come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJG111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your overnight stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments are very valued to us to improve our service. We are aware our wifi isn't always very strong however we are addressing this and hopefully in the near future this will be addressed. We do hope to see you again on your travels.

Heather Dutton - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
3.4 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
1.6 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
285 reviews
3.8 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
5.0 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
463 reviews
5.0 mi away
Millfields Hotel
Millfields Hotel
#7 of 10 in Grimsby
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stallingborough Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stallingborough Grange Hotel

Property: Stallingborough Grange Hotel
Address: Riby Road | North East Lincolnshire, Grimsby DN41 8BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stallingborough Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Lincolnshire Wolds, Stallingborough Grange Hotel is set in beautiful gardens. This former 18th century country house has been extensively modernised, yet retains its old world charm and features. With all the amenities the discerning traveller requires including free Wifi throughout the hotel. Ideally located for the businesses of Grimsby and Immingham, and the seaside resort of Cleethorpes. The historical cities of Hull and Lincoln are also only a short drive away. Enjoy a delicious meal in our Thatchers Restaurant or light bites in our lounge bar. A superb selection of wines and real ales are also available. Enjoy a drink in our beer garden set amongst our beautiful gardens. Conference and banqueting facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Stallingborough Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing