We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit and miss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spice of Life

Spice of Life
Ranked #34 of 188 Restaurants in Grimsby
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Good modern Indian restaurant in Grimsby. Good quality food at reasonable prices. I would be happy to write a brief review.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Came here tonight with friends food was ok service was ok was very quiet for a Friday night !! The restaurant its self is decorated lovely bright colours with black and red table cloths looks lovely !! Only negative is that sometimes when we come the food is not very good and others its nice just wish they could have a set standard to the food!!

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    57
    19
    14
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a family party at this restaurant and asked for a buffet type meal which was excellent even more so as they were catering for so many they could not do enough for us at a very reasonable price brilliant

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Del O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good local indian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place is very big, lovely decor and friendly service. The food is probably pretty average indian to be fair but it's reasonably priced and local so I would recommend for a cheap night out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FifiOfGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ripped off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Went in expecting a good night, sat down and waited 30 minutes for our food, not to bad as we had drinks and popadums, food good and then went upto pay bill did not check before coming away when we got in the car we checked bill and found that they over charged us by £6.30 so please check your bill before leaving.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Ate here whilst on business, the food and the service were both excellent... Although it was empty when I arrived it soon got busy. Mega mixed grill to die for... The owner has dvd's of how to cook Indian food... A steal at £5.00.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyFielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice of Life also viewed

Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Spice of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing