We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Wedding Reception”

Laceby Manor Golf Club Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #7 of 190 Restaurants in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Manor Restaurant, which has recently been re-furbished is situated on the first floor of the Laceby Manor Golf Club clubhouse and offer a splendid view of the course. In the summer you can relax on the balcony and take in the beautiful surroundings of the course. Our restaurant is open to everyone - members and non-members. We are open for lunches everyday including Sunday's and also afternoon tea is available after 2.30pm. For dinner we open on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday evenings with food orders taken until 9.30pm. Booking is advisable to avoid disappointment.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Wedding Reception”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner got married here in June and we would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff and the owners at Laceby Manor.
The room was beautiful and just how I wanted it.
The food was delicious and cooked to perfection, the presentation was great and the chocolate brownie is to die for!
Also we have eaten in the restaurant on many occasions and the menu they serve is lovely very well recommended.
I think people who can write bad reviews about this venue just look for things to complain about.
The staff couldn't off been more helpful if they tried they made us and our guests feel special.
The grounds are beautiful and we have some off the most amazing snaps from our photographer.
Thank you for all your help in making our day so special.
If your thinking off booking your wedding here then don't hesitate, what a beautiful place it is!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ab1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    56
    27
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor service, wrong order and faulty disabled lift”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

On the way into the restaurant the lift snagged on a chair leaving our wheelchair user friend alone in the dark for almost 10 minutes, upon leaving the aforementioned lift needed the combined efforts of 4 people and a further 10 minutes to return to the ground floor.
The service was generally poor with 2 small bowls of veg and potatoes between 5 diners and one waiter being surly and arguing at the table that pork was beef.
If this was a one off then my apologies to the management, but in all conscience I could not recommend the place to anyone planning a good family Sunday lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank byron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An Oasis of tranquility”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have been here twice, first time to view the venue with a bride and we had lunch, I had an omelette, not very adventurous but it was very yummy.
The second time was to attend the wedding of above bride, we had a BBQ and selection of salads, potato and pasta. The burgers were so big I didn't need a bread bun but totally delicious.
The staff were lovely and so helpful, one of my friends is disabled and the the staff assisted without hesitation to make sure she had food and was able to move around. They have a lift for for people who need it.
The room was set out beautifully and the gazebo was amazing where the wedding took place in the garden.
Down side is the Owner would rather Confetti is not thrown, so a suggestion would be to have a separate place outside the front of the building where it can be thrown and cleared up immediately.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hagscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Brilliant wedding reception”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Attended a wedding reception here and the food was excellent - especially considering it was 'mass' catering!

Lovely setting - shame we couldn't enjoy the grounds because of the rain.

Friendly bar staff and reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank choosybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
942 reviews
606 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 597 helpful votes
“All About Service”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Four of us ate at Laceby Manor and enjoyed the fish and chips 'special' that's on offer each Wednesday. The dissatisfaction comes from the quality of service. It's hard not to believe that the serving staff would enjoy their day so much more if it weren't for that nuisance known as customers. I'm quite happy for serving staff to attend to various tasks when not serving but those tasks should not take precedence over customer service. After our meals had been served, on not one occasion did a waitress come over and check that all was well. Further into the meal, on not one occasion did a waitress come over and ask if we'd like to replenish our drinks. It's not as if the wait staff are standing around ignoring customers, it's simply that they seem to have so many other things to do that there's an element of neglect for the tables. On the whole, you'll enjoy some good food at LMGC, but the service is, I guess, what's known as 'hit and miss'.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laceby Manor Golf Club Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Laceby Manor Golf Club Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing