We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh what a night”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beeches Restaurant

Beeches Restaurant
Ranked #143 of 189 Restaurants in Grimsby
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Oh what a night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Friday evening we and two friends set off to this Brasserie for what we hoped would be a lovely meal and to be entertained. Well my Tripadvisor friends it was GREAT. The meal was really good for all of us....nothing to fault.
Now if you like Michael Buble then the tribute we watched last night was BRILLIANT. All in all a fine time was had by all. We will be back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 827SharonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    14
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Buble and Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Last night I attended a Buble Evening at the hotel. We started with a meal of good quality food ...in my case duck rillettes, beef bourginon and summer pudding...all tasty ... Good quality and size portion. The staff were efficient. The evening was a stunning success for the Beeches and the Buble tribute act was brilliant and enjoyed by all of our group. It's been a while since we have visited the Beeches but with evenings like this it won't be long before we return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alidav84uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Order roast chicken for sunday lunch but got chicken breast with mushroom sauce. Didn't mind as I like that too. Breakfast was served quickly and had perfectly poached eggs.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HuntlyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had two breakfasts and evening meals, both were extremely tasty and hot, we will certainly visit again. Nice atmosphere very friendly and obliging. The accommodation is very clean and the staff made us feel very welcome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“O dear!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Not a good experience at all the website apparently has not been updated which we didn't know until we had ordered the wine and we were so looking forward to a nice meal for m husbands birthday he had chicken chasesuer and I ordered a plain salad I didn't want and didn't eat (which we were not charged for) there were only 4occupied tables no atmosphere at all. My husband ate his meal hurriedly and we left quite quickly. It cost us £30 for his meal and the wine. However I cannot fault the staff they seemed embarrassed about the website not being updated and they were attentive for the brief time we were there. Never again!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dobbo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beeches Restaurant also viewed

 
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Beeches Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing