We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A mixture some good some bad”
Review of Beeches Restaurant

Beeches Restaurant
Ranked #140 of 189 Restaurants in Grimsby
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
529 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“A mixture some good some bad”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The menu is an odd mix but that is matter of personal opinion. We initially struggled to find items to eat but did eventually find something , not necessarily a first choice but as we had booked a table it seemed rude not to stay. However having chosen something , once the starters arrived arrived our doubts were assuaged and initial impressions were good..However the main courses when they arrived were a mixture of very good and very bad. The staff dealt with it well and service was good. The prices of the various meals and courses were an odd mix of reasonable to ambitious

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    14
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect christening”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I booked my christening many months ago at The Beeches and I could not have made a better choice. The staff listened to my opinions, helped set up the room alongside perfect touch and went out of their way to make the day enjoyable. The food was outstanding, presented well and tasted amazing. The staff even added complementary tea and coffee for the guests. The service was very good. A good place to hold a small function. I will be visiting again in the near future.
Mrs Cook

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Oh what a night”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Friday evening we and two friends set off to this Brasserie for what we hoped would be a lovely meal and to be entertained. Well my Tripadvisor friends it was GREAT. The meal was really good for all of us....nothing to fault.
Now if you like Michael Buble then the tribute we watched last night was BRILLIANT. All in all a fine time was had by all. We will be back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 827SharonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Buble and Good Food”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Last night I attended a Buble Evening at the hotel. We started with a meal of good quality food ...in my case duck rillettes, beef bourginon and summer pudding...all tasty ... Good quality and size portion. The staff were efficient. The evening was a stunning success for the Beeches and the Buble tribute act was brilliant and enjoyed by all of our group. It's been a while since we have visited the Beeches but with evenings like this it won't be long before we return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alidav84uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Order roast chicken for sunday lunch but got chicken breast with mushroom sauce. Didn't mind as I like that too. Breakfast was served quickly and had perfectly poached eggs.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HuntlyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beeches Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Beeches Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing