We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in my mouth!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Teapot

The Little Teapot
Ranked #2 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Heaven in my mouth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Absolutely awesome cheesecake, wonderfully presented. Staff are exceptional at everything. I will definitely be coming back for more caramac cheesecake. Thankyou.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Markwalton18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    14
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday afternoon tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

What a civilised and relaxing way to spend a birthday afternoon, having tea at this establishment. The food was tasty and plentiful for 7 of us with a variety of sandwiches, salad, crisps etc., with dessert included and drinks. The staff were very attentive and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very impressed. Nice decor and clean. I will certainly be visiting again. Loved it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Legalsec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not great”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our meal was fairly nice, but the cake was badly burnt underneath! The staff weren't very welcoming at all, and myself and my partner weren't impressed. The layout of the shop was nice, but overall the cake and the atmosphere wasn't great and we won't be returning

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Lovely afternoon tea ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Visited The Little Teapot as a group of 11 for a low key babyshower. Could not fault the staff, very friendly and professional young women. I'd dropped off some baby themed decorations the day before which they then set up for us (this was their suggestion). In addition to decorating the room they made biscuits decorated with blue feet especially for us! The food was great. I had the afternoon tea which was great value for money. We all had a lovely afternoon and will definitely be returning. Thank you to all the staff!

Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always a treat !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I love this place. Staff are very friendly, the atmosphere is very relaxed. The lunches are simply delicious, and the cakes are varied and scrummy.
Definitely recommend the mars bar brownies.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LacebyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Teapot also viewed

Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Little Teapot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing