We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food/ exceptional hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jolly jacks - CLOSED

Jolly jacks
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food/ exceptional hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We ordered 60 fish and chip meals for our church event, the food was delivered on time, piping hot and exceptional quality, the fish was fresh and perfectly cooked. Superb food and great value for money without compromising on quality. I will definitely be getting fish and chips from Jolly Jacks again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollyjacksgrimsby, Owner at Jolly jacks, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
thanks Sue, we value your ongoing support and encouragement, bless you all in your inspiring mission to the community, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Lovely place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very much enjoyed the fish and chips I got there. Top quality. Would go again in a heartbeat. The owner is also very friendly and made me feel welcome from the first moment I walked in.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HaywardGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollyjacksgrimsby, Owner at Jolly jacks, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
thank you so much your support is very welcome, looking forward to your next visit, cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chippy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

It was the best fish and chips iv'e had ever, it had good service, good value, and to be honest with you the best place for food in Grimsby

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattyhtid16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recomended great fish n chips frendly very helpful and obliging.sycg jolly folk pleasure to walk in such a friendly fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Amazing place to visit great fish n chips cooked in proper beef dripping.mmmmh.spotlessly clean very friendly great atmasphere.would highly recommend this place.dont pass by if you visiting the area.you will not be disappointed with service and this place definitely gets ★★★★★ plus:-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-);-):-):-).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathkenhomewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Brings back childhood memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I have tried some fish and chip places in Cleethorpes. Just thought I would try this place and I can honestly say this place has a lovely welcoming atmosphere for a take away restaurant. The quality of the food takes me back to when I came to the coast as a child. Simply the best chip shop I have eaten in since I was a kid 11 out of 10 wouldn't choose anywhere else in cleethorpes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rotherman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jolly jacks also viewed

 
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing