We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot find a fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

a wonderful greeting and excellent service throughout, nothing is too much trouble for these people, will be using them again.........and again........and again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

A really pleasant Trip (apart from the smell of rotten fish and tarmac outside, but that is not the hoels fault!), the Room and bed clean and tidy, almost just like the one Lenny Henry goes into on the advert.

Quite possably the best Premier Inn I ever have stayed in, and even the receptionist was named Funky....

Room Tip: One without a windows that opens, it stinks out there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeyP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A great big thanks to all the staff who totally surpassed our expectations. We have stayed at various premier Inns on many occasions. I can definitely say the staff at the Grimsby Premier Inn are far above any other we stayed in.

Our experience started on 18/5/12 - we were attending a wedding and typically my husband and I had both thought we'd booked accommodation. When I called Fonke the receptionist was excellent - even though there was no family rooms left she called another guest who was single occupancy to see if he would be happy to change rooms.

We arrived midday after a long drive from London, the staff had made sure our room was ready early so we could change and get ready for the wedding - thank you.

Staff in the pub were just as helpful - I was peckish after driving my parents back to Hull in the evening and the manager happily offered to make me a sandwich, despite the kitchen being closed. The barman was excellent - really friendly and very complementary about our children (always helps!!!!).

Breakfast was excellent, and they even cooked a breakfast for us to take to the room for our son, who on the cusp of adolescence didn't want to get out of bed.

I think the best thing though - I normally wake 6am every morning - it was bliss to wake at 10am. when i was checking with the receptionist the time of breakfast she was concerned I'd slept in because I'd had a bad nights sleep - no I had the best nights sleep in over a year - thanks

Overall - you couldn't expect better, more professional and courteous staff in a 5 star hotel and we've stayed in plenty over the years on business to make the comparison

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

£60 room was good. Small for a family room but well equipped with large TV on wall, hairdryer, bathroom with shower, tea/coffee, kettle etc. Beds very comfortable. Staff (young lady called Funke on reception) very helpful and professional. Next to Brewers Fayre restaurant.which does a fantastic breakfast although evening meals basic and unhealthy (!) and venue marred by swearing locals at the bar - be warned if you have young children and, like us, try and shield them from unsavoury language!

Negatives: Location was noisy due to late night revellers. This was probably not normal for the hotel though but resulted in us challenging Premiere Inn on their - 'good nights sleep guarantee or your money back' mantra...they promptly refunded the full cost of our room the following morning when we complained about the noisy guests. This is a shame because not really the hotel's fault and review of sleep quality excludes this. They initially offered us a free breakfast which we understand that another guest accepted as compensation...but hold out for the full refund - well worth it! Ventilation of room was terrible and window only opens a couple of inches for security reasons. A ventilaton fan is provided but seemed ineffective. Extractor in bathroom likewise...towels still wet the following morning. Wooden framed single glazed windows dripping with condensation and frames moudly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rutland_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Many thanks for your review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay, please be assured that your comments will be passed onto the Management Team at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We have stayed in the Travel Inn many times. It is very convenient off the dual carriageway on the approach to Grimsby. It is in an industrial park near Grimsby Docks, so the outlook isn't the main attaction, however, the double glazing is good and cuts out the smells of the fish factories. The rooms are very good, a very good size and most have been revamped recently. The beds are comfortable and a good size and the bedding and pillows are fine. We asked for an upstairs quiet room on the back facing away from the dual carriageway and at the end of a corridor so that families don't go past loudly late at night. The best room for this is 119. It was quite expensive if you book close to the time you are staying, but there are very few decent hotels in the area, I would rather play it safe with a Travel Inn, you know what you're getting and it is always safe. The staff are generally helpful and it is handy having a linked restuarant next door, which again was fine and good value for money, clean, with helpful staff.

Room Tip: Room 119 is the quietest in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeautifulTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Room may be just ok but the people were ILL MANOURED with us and we will not be going again!! EXPENSIVE!! Stay away for a nice time or at home, pick a smaller unchained place.

Room Tip: Stay at home!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spirit09_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed here twice in the last week whilst visiting my father in hospital. The staff were brilliant and so welcoming. Simon was great. Rooms comfortable, food excellent

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grimsby hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
1.3 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
1.3 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#1 of 10 in Grimsby
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
429 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
1.7 mi away
Millfields Hotel
Millfields Hotel
#7 of 10 in Grimsby
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel

Address: Europa Park Appian Way | Off Gilbey Road, Grimsby DN31 2UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range: £44 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Freshney Place shops, Grimsby Dock Tower and the award-winning Fishing Heritage Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel Grimsby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing